LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Tactical Operations (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=572)
-   -   Problem in The Strength of Brothers *Possible Spoiler* (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=156668)

robbie806 12-10-2005 09:55 PM

Problem in The Strength of Brothers *Possible Spoiler*
 
Hey Guys,

In "The Strength of Brothers" I get to where you assign a sniper and then I get stuck. I point at the box and click the action button. Sev positions himself and then I begin defending him. Even after killing all the enemies and sitting there for 30 minutes nothing happens. The ship doesn't take off, it just sits there. Sev does look around a shoot at other ships every once and awhile. I have tried assigining the guy at the end of the platform as a target...still nothing. Any ideas?

By the way running on the PC.

Kurgan 12-13-2005 02:50 PM

I forget what else you're doing in that part of the game... can you describe the planet, mission and surroundings? Thanks...

robbie806 12-14-2005 09:51 AM

Hey,

Yeah...its on Geonosis, where you have your sniping position right at the end of the level, and there is a ship on the end of the platform. When the ship takes off the sniper is suppose to shoot it, but mine never takes off, even after sitting there for 40 minutes. I followed the walkthrough, but that didn't help.

I think it is a glitch in the game for me...so I figured since I was so close to the end of the level, and I know I could do it, I did the level cheat and went on with the game. Just beat it like an hour ago...fun game, not too crazy about the end, but hey whatever.

-Robbie

Sabretooth 12-14-2005 10:29 AM

Yep, it's a glitch. Nasty things, those. You didn't miss too much, though. I think reinstalling the game will do the trick.

Exile Joey 12-05-2006 08:00 PM

try taking the position yourself

Titanius Anglesmith 12-05-2006 09:44 PM

The PC isn't able to take sniping positions. That would be cool though if you could.

Exile Joey 12-05-2006 11:55 PM

oh ya, my bad. why did i think that??? aw well. sorry bout that

RC-1140 12-21-2006 06:49 PM

you can't take up the pos yourself because you don't have sniper rifle yet in that level. you should of known that long before this thread was posted.

RC-1162 12-22-2006 05:51 AM

hey! a fellow commando! what up, ner vod? :D

he does make a point, although you can use the blaster attachment of the DC on teh ship once it takes off to hasten the outcome. it works for me.
but it seems the ship doesnt take off. try replaying the level? all glitches for me get remedied once i replay the level.

Anakin Skywalker 12-22-2006 10:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EagerWeasel
The PC isn't able to take sniping positions. That would be cool though if you could.


Really, that's interesting, I have before, and destroyed the ship while it was still on the ground.... maybe it was a glitch or something.... I don't know

RC-1162 12-23-2006 02:51 AM

you get the sniper attachment in the next level. ;) you can't possibly use the attachment now unless you used cheats.

Anakin Skywalker 12-23-2006 02:54 AM

I never said I used a Sniper rifle, and besides I have it for the X-Box.....

RC-1162 12-24-2006 12:43 AM

ok. point. i'll leave it at that :)

RC-1140 12-25-2006 10:45 PM

how did you destroy it with the blaster attachement?

commander bly 12-25-2006 11:23 PM

taco


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.