LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Tech Centre (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=590)
-   -   Min Spec for PC (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=157027)

DarthMaulUK 12-17-2005 06:08 AM

Min Spec for PC
 
Here is the lowest spec that Empire At War will work on.

Computer: 100% DirectX 9.0c compatible computer
CPU: Intel Pentium III 1.0 GHz or AMD Athlon 1.0 GHz
Operating System: Windows 2000, Windows XP
Ram: 256MB
Graphics Card: 32 MB graphics card with Hardware Transform and Lighting (T&L) capability
Sound Card: 100% DirectX 9.0c compatible, PCI or Onboard Audio Device
Internet: 56kbps or faster connection (required for multiplayer only)

TIE_Snake 01-20-2006 07:43 PM

Hello,

I've got a GeForce FX5200 128MB video card and 512RAM, in a 3ghz pentium 4 and the demo isnt running smoothly on high detal level and with high detail shades, polygons, etc...What should I do ? Get a better video card ?

thanks a lot !

Vyraeth 01-23-2006 03:44 PM

It could be a combination of RAM and videocard. More then likely it's because of your videocard, the FX 5200 is a slightly dated card now adays having been one of the top tier cards back in the 4800 days (for NVidia), but boosting the RAM never hurts as it allows the game more memory to work with (I realize that 512 is the "reccomended" amount, but going higher than 512 doesn't hurt).

The Source 02-16-2006 11:26 PM

I noticed these are the minumun system requirements. Does anyone know what the main requirements are?

Zeikcied 02-18-2006 01:03 AM

I don't have the full game yet, but while the demo ran well enough with the detail levels maxed, I'm wondering if any tweaks from the demo to the retail version will keep me at a lower level.

My specs are:

CPU: AMD Athlon XP 2000+ (1.6 Ghz)
GPU: ATI All-In-Wonder 9600 (Radeon 9600 series)
RAM: 768 Megs

I don't know if any other specs are important. But, is that good enough to run at max detail levels? There seemed to be some slowdown in the demo while using the cinematic camera, and when zoomed in close. I guess it might have had a slower frame rate all the time, or at least on Tatooine (maybe other planets as well).

I'm not good with the hardware specs as far as how to set graphics in the games. I'm a software guy. Hardware confuses me.

The Source 02-20-2006 12:20 PM

System Requirements:
100% DirectX 9.0c compatible computer
Windows 2000/XP
Intel PIII or AMD Athlon 1.0 GHz or faster
256 MB RAM or higher
32 MB 3D card with Hardware Transform and Lighting (T&L) Capability
100% DirectX 9.0c compatible Sound Card
8X Speed CD-ROM drive or faster
Keyboard and mouse
56Kbps or faster connection required for Multiplayer.

DirectX: Microsoft DirectX 9.0c is included on this CD. NOTE: DirectX may require the "latest" drivers for your particular hardware.

INSTALLATION: 2.5 GB of free hard drive space required. We recommend that you have an additional 200 MB of free space available after installation.

SUPPORTED CHIPSETS:
ATI Radeon: 7200/7500 family, 8500/9000/9200 family, 9500/9600/9700/9800 family, X300/X600/X700/X800/X850 family, X1K family

NVIDIA GeForce: 256 family, 2/3/4 family, FX family, 6 family, 7 family

(If you can play KotOR 2 on your system, then you can play 'Empire at War' with no problem.)

Battlestar 02-20-2006 02:35 PM

You should be fine with those specs.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.