LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Tech Centre (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=590)
-   -   Forces of Corruption won't start (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=202740)

Asathor456 02-14-2010 10:27 PM

Forces of Corruption won't start
 
After installing Forces of Corruption I tried to start the Game.
But before reaching any loading screen or whatever my computer messages the following:
An exception has occured. See _logfile.txt and _except.txt.


The File except.txt consist the following:

Exception in thread 284 - Main Thread
Exception code EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
The thread tried to read from or write to a virtual address for which it does not have the appropriate access.
Attempt to read from address 00000018

Exception occurred at 0091D7FE - Unknown code pointer

Stack walk:
0091DF1C : Unknown

Register dump:
Eip:0091D7FE Esp:0028F494 Ebp:00000002
Eax:00000000 Ebx:00010100 Ecx:00000780
Edx:00000438 Esi:00000000 Edi:00000001
EFlags:00010212
CS:0023 SS:002b DS:002b ES:002b FS:0053 GS:002b

Bytes at CS:EIP (0091D7FE): 83 78 18 10 72 05 8B 40 04 EB 03 83 C0 04 50 68 C0 97 A5 00 68 4C 96 A5 00 E8 84 61 C0 FF 56 68 A4 97 A5 00 68 4C 96 A5 00 E8 74 61 C0 FF 55 68 88 97 A5 00 68 4C 96 A5 00 E8 64 61 C0 FF 57 68


Followed by a list like:
Stack Dump:

0028F494: 00000000
0028F498: 733A26F0
0028F49C: 0028F5E8
0028F4A0: 01619001
0028F4A4: 00000438
0028F4A8: 00000780
0028F4AC: 00000000
0028F4B0: 00000002
0028F4B4: 00000001
0028F4B8: 01010001
0028F4BC: 00000000
0028F4C0: 3F4CCCCD
0028F4C4: 3F333333
and so on

maybe some knows how to solve my problem^^

misterbeefy117 01-09-2011 03:17 AM

Woah you're having the exact same problem I'm having. Sorry to bring up any false hope by replying but.. I dunno xP
Anyway if I find out something, I'll let you know.

misterbeefy117 01-09-2011 08:43 PM

I found something after a few hours of searching around. On a hunch I went to the Empire at War Filefront site to see if there was a patch and there was.
http://empireatwar.filefront.com/fil...RAM_fix;107025
Apparently there's an issue with 64bit OS's with more than 2 gigs of RAM, so this patch fixes it. I installed it and it works perfectly now.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.