LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Taris Upper City Emporium (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=645)
-   -   [TSL] Newbiemodder's Korriban Expansion (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206541)

newbiemodder 01-21-2011 11:36 AM

Newbiemodder's Korriban Expansion
 
And the saga continues..........


This mod creates new areas for the player to investigate on the planet Korriban.

ReadMe
Quote:

--------------------------------------
[TSL]NEWBIEMODDER'S KORRIBAN EXPANSION
--------------------------------------

This mod allows the player to further explore the Sith world of Korriban.


--------------------------------------
Gameplay Tips
--------------------------------------

The player MUST NOT HAVE PREVIOUSLY VISITED KORRIBAN. (See saved game folder in the zip file if you need one.).

The player must continue to explore the ruins of the Sith Academy in search of Jedi Master Vash and confront Darth Sion.

While exploring the academy, player will find clue that allows passage to new areas after leaving the academy. Hint: Uthar Wynn's room. Check map after leaving academy for new waypoint.

To complete full quest, must find Jolee Bindo first.

Always check journal entries after update. There are 2 quests: The Enemy Below, and The Great Escape. They will guide you. Check them even after completion for final notes.

---------------------------------------
Known Bugs
---------------------------------------

Once Jolee is in party, player cannot return to Ebon Hawk. Did not include any check to remove him and reinstate Kreia to party. Will cause problems in gameplay.

Few missing lip files here and there. Some are not firing. I'm not concerned about it, so you shouldn't be either.

---------------------------------------
Installation
---------------------------------------

TSLPatcher - click on the Installer file and follow the directions.

---------------------------------------
Compatability
---------------------------------------

Only real potential problems would be any mod that changes the 701Kor module. This mod includes a 701Kor.mod file which replaces the original ERF file.

Any mod that made changes to Party_Jolee_NPC line of Appearance.2da.

This mod IS compatable with TSLRCM. See Readme in the attached TSLRCM file for instructions.

---------------------------------------
Voice Actors
---------------------------------------

Special thanks to following for adding their voices and talents:

JuniorModder - Darth Fang, Jett Darklighter, Jawas

Austin Parish - Sith Clerics, Forestall, misc. slaves

Oliver White from VAA(Voice Actors Alliance) - Belloq

Mauri "Darkblade" Majanoja - Raynor Vala

Zhaboka - Darth Loqi, Kazius

-----------------------------------------
Permissions
-----------------------------------------

Special thanks to Kha for use of his Hood Mod.

Special thanks to DarthStoney for help with TSLRCM.

-----------------------------------------
Special Thanks
-----------------------------------------

Fred Tetra
TK102
Darth333
Stoffe - you helped me more than you will ever know.
cchargin
magnusII
JdNoa & Dashus

For their wonderful tools and applications they developed without which none of this could be completed.

Thanks to everyone at Holowan Labs for their help with questions and problems.

My Beta testers: DarthStoney, Sith Holocron, Logan23, VarsityPuppet - I didn't use all your recommendations but appreciate your help and encouragement.

------------------------------------------
Contact
------------------------------------------

I can be reached at Lucas Forums.

Any use or reproduction of this mod or elements of this mod without the consent of its creator, ME(Newbiemodder), is prohibited. Besides, it would just be rude.

Ask and you shall receive.

Hope you enjoy it, and if not, I don't want to hear about it.


Here's the link:

http://www.filefront.com/17827126/NM_KOR_EXP.zip


Make sure you read the ReadMe before playing. Hope you enjoy.

If you want some screenshots, click on the link in my signature.

jonathan7 01-21-2011 01:22 PM

Excellent work Newbiemodder! =) Can't wait to finally play it, glad to see you finished it! You want it up on KotOR Files... I'd sure like to see it there! :xp:

Qui-Gon Glenn 01-21-2011 01:33 PM

()_o

Congratulations! I super surprise, to be sure, and another reason for me to get TSL working properly again!

This has been a long time coming, I am sure you are thrilled to get it out! Thank you for completing it, I will play soon :D

Downloading.....

HaVoKeR 01-21-2011 05:10 PM

Nice mod, i just want to ask to you set different levels for the force powers you created (high lvl recommended), and edit the dialog so they have a proper description like the other powers.

Zhaboka 01-21-2011 08:41 PM

WOO-HOO! I cannot wait to play this baby.

DarthStoney 01-21-2011 11:08 PM

Congrats on getting this done! I'll have to give it another runthrough. Sorry I never got the mini maps put together.

Phildevil 01-22-2011 12:56 AM

*Going to test this mod rightaway!*

Bob Ta'aar 01-22-2011 06:48 AM

sounds sweet-ass-awesome :)! thanks a lot.

CrisG 01-22-2011 09:45 PM

Very nice, thanks for releasing this, Always good to see the world expanded.

ZimmMaster 01-23-2011 09:34 PM

I always though Korriban was too short. I will be downloading it immediately.

jonathan7 01-25-2011 11:47 AM

Hey NB, been testing this for my K-Files review, however run into a snag, getting into the tomb which requires the 3 keys... Where do I get the 2nd key from? I have keys 1-3... Please don't say that one entrance tomb :xp: as having defeated the Sith Lords, I couldn't get into the vault and no-one dropped anything either...

newbiemodder 01-25-2011 12:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jonathan7 (Post 2765815)
Hey NB, been testing this for my K-Files review, however run into a snag, getting into the tomb which requires the 3 keys... Where do I get the 2nd key from? I have keys 1-3... Please don't say that one entrance tomb :xp: as having defeated the Sith Lords, I couldn't get into the vault and no-one dropped anything either...

Here the spoilers for the 2 tombs at the Sith Ruins area

Show spoiler


Additional Spoiler - Security Center
Show spoiler

newbiemodder 02-10-2011 01:48 PM

Just FYI....I believe there is a compatability issue with Qui-Don Jorn's HOTOR Saber Mod....it looks like they share a common dialog file name for Darth Sion....The quickest fix appears to be temporarily remove the existing "sion.dlg" file (from Hotor) from your Override in order to play my mod.....If not the Sion's dialog will not fire during the battle with Darth Poxus and you'll just be stuck.....

See if I can't put together a little patch to fix it. Thank you.

***Here's the patch*****

http://www.gamefront.com/files/20000...P_PTCH_1.0.zip


It includes a ReadMe...but basically take the 2 files one .ncs file and ond .dlg file and copy/paste to your override.

Qui-Don Jorn 02-10-2011 02:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by newbiemodder (Post 2766663)
Just FYI....I believe there is a compatability issue with Qui-Don Jorn's HOTOR Saber Mod....it looks like they share a common dialog file name for Darth Sion....The quickest fix appears to be temporarily remove the existing "sion.dlg" file (from Hotor) from your Override in order to play my mod.....If not the Sion's dialog will not fire during the battle with Darth Poxus and you'll just be stuck.....

See if I can't put together a little patch to fix it. Thank you.

YEP. I saw that too!
All mine is doing is firing a saber replace script. sion_sbrrepl.ncs.

[CODE][void main ()
{

object oNPC1 = GetObjectByTag("DarthSion", 0);
object osaber1 = GetItemInSlot(INVENTORY_SLOT_RIGHTWEAPON ,oNPC1);
object oNewsaber = CreateItemOnObject("sion_lghtsbr_135",oNPC1);

if (GetIsObjectValid (osaber1))
{
DestroyObject(osaber1);
}
AssignCommand(oNPC1, ActionEquipItem(oNewsaber,INVENTORY_SLOT_RIGHTWEAP ON));
DelayCommand(0.5, SetLightsaberPowered(oNPC1, TRUE, FALSE, FALSE));

}/CODE]

I dont know if you need this but there it is anyway..

Darth Tartarus 02-12-2011 11:38 PM

Quick question...
spoiler:
Poxus just told the guy in the Kolto tank to awaken. Now what do I do?



EDIT: bug report: I collected all three keys, but my journal didn't update, and
spoiler:
Belloq
won't talk to me...

Phildevil 03-26-2011 03:37 AM

Uh, how do I get access to this new content? Didn't found anything in Uthar's room, so far as I can remember playing-it 3 hours ago. I'm done with both the academy and the tomb where you get to see Revan. I can't seem to do anything else on Korriban :S

newbiemodder 03-26-2011 09:03 AM

@phil
Show spoiler

Phildevil 03-26-2011 11:24 AM

Damn! Okay, I'm going to go back a few saves :P

After I redid the part you mentioned, I was able to pursue my quest. However, 2 things to mention: though there's an objective added, nothing's written as a title nor description. Furthermore, when I arrive close to the tomb, there seems to be a path I'm not able to take. After goofing around-it, I found a way to make appear a sign that indicate I could change area. Only, I cannot. Even when I walk in the direction, not working!!!! I could provide you with screenshot, If you wished...

Dark_Ansem 05-23-2011 12:37 PM

Korriban needs more love, and this mod does it.

Zhaboka 06-29-2011 05:02 PM

I've just added Jolee to the party and avoided numerous geometry crashes to make it to Darth Fang. When I try to talk to him, the game crashes... Is this normal?

Snard 06-29-2011 05:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zhaboka (Post 2783653)
I've just added Jolee to the party and avoided numerous geometry crashes to make it to Darth Fang. When I try to talk to him, the game crashes... Is this normal?

Well, sir, i dont think its normal for your game to crash, unless its the next big plot twist:)
When I first downloaded this mod i had the same exact problem with Darth Loqi, he didnt have a a body but he was still in the target reticle, yet when its supposed to start a convo with him when you get near him, the game crashed. What i did was reinstall and delete some of my many mods that might have been causing problems for it, such as sidequest mods.

newbiemodder 06-30-2011 02:17 PM

Z - It has to be some kind of mod conflict

Snard 06-30-2011 02:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by newbiemodder (Post 2783685)
Z - It has to be some kind of mod conflict

definitely is. thats the only thing that caused problems for me

Zhaboka 07-06-2011 02:09 PM

Yeah, it's crashing in the Security Room in the Secret Academy, too... I must have majorly messed something up.

Oh well! I'll try again with fewer mods in a bit. I have hunch it's the Super Content mod that's screwing things up.

Snard 07-06-2011 02:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zhaboka (Post 2784222)
Yeah, it's crashing in the Security Room in the Secret Academy, too... I must have majorly messed something up.

Oh well! I'll try again with fewer mods in a bit. I have hunch it's the Super Content mod that's screwing things up.

Im about 90% sure thats what it is. good luck fixing it.

xxMalic3xx 10-27-2011 07:48 PM

Bugs/Incompatibilities/Plain stupidity on my part?
 
So... I've
Show spoiler


Any suggestions?

newbiemodder 10-27-2011 08:25 PM

If you have found the ship and acquired Jett into your group go face Darth Poxus...Did you find all three keys? and nothing happened? what mods do you have installed?

xxMalic3xx 10-28-2011 10:39 AM

I found the ship, yet I have no idea how to find- or who Jett is... And yes, I have all three keys and Belloq doesn't give me any dialog options; just says: "Be careful out there."
Anyway, I currently have TSLRCM 1.7, Hotor 1.5, Bao-Dur's Charged Armor, Your Korriban expansion (obviously), a few re-texture mods, warp/cheat armband and Ultimate Class Robes.

newbiemodder 10-28-2011 11:43 AM

Edit: I think I may have figured it out why belloq didn't talk...it may have something to do with the conditional. I used a == for the journal quest in the script when I probably should have used =>...see the spoiler for quick solution

Show spoiler


did you also notice the patch in this thread regarding HOTOR? If not you will need it.

Phildevil 10-28-2011 11:47 AM

Here's probably your culprit: Hotor 1.5
Lots of incompatibility between the two, unfortunately...

Qui-Don Jorn 12-03-2011 08:58 PM

Incompatilities not an issue anymore
 
Hey guys, just wanted to drop a line and say that I just played through Korriban Expansion again with no problems...except one I dont think has to do with HotOR...
Show spoiler


Anyway,..HotOR 1.6 is totally compatible with NM's Korriban Expansion and you no longer need the compatibilty patch.
One other thing though..
Show spoiler


Ok Im off..
QDJ

GeorgNihilus 12-03-2011 10:49 PM

Let's see ...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Kuai-Donn Jorn (Post 2797074)
Show spoiler


Anyway, HotOR 1.6 is totally compatible with NM's Korriban Expansion and you no longer need the compatibilty patch.
One other thing though ...
Show spoiler

QDJ

what? which room to the right of sith statues?? :raise:

I didn't have major issues with the pull chain, a message
Show spoiler

and yeah, amazing! about Kreia, she's full handed after rejoining the party, I couldn't have noticed 'cause I've tweaked her appearance quite a bit :roleyess: ... so thanks for that bit of info.

that's it, for now ... :thmbup1:

Qui-Don Jorn 12-04-2011 08:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GeorgNihilus (Post 2797085)
what? which room to the right of sith statues?? :raise:

I didn't have major issues with the pull chain, a message
Show spoiler

and yeah, amazing! about Kreia, she's full handed after rejoining the party, I couldn't have noticed 'cause I've tweaked her appearance quite a bit :roleyess: ... so thanks for that bit of info.

that's it, for now ... :thmbup1:



Quote:

what? which room to the right of sith statues?? :raise:
the room WITH the Sith statues that come alive and attack you...is what I meant.

Ok well, I didnt get that message...:(
When I playthrough again with new character I'll check it out.
thanks
QDJ

newbiemodder 12-05-2011 08:22 AM

@KDJ-

Ths sith statue room....The door is locked, but should be able to be opened with a mine or grenade if I recall correctly...you should be able to set a mine...run away and the mine should explode and the door open...if not, there must be a conflict or glitch somewhere.

I did not know that regarding Kreia...thanks for the info...I'll check into it.

Qui-Don Jorn 12-12-2011 08:35 PM

Quote:

Ths sith statue room....The door is locked, but should be able to be opened with a mine or grenade if I recall correctly...you should be able to set a mine...run away and the mine should explode and the door open...if not, there must be a conflict or glitch somewhere.

Oh yeah,...hehe. duh.:thmbup1:

bendarby24 12-21-2011 12:44 PM

ummm visa is a rackeoul help!

newbiemodder 12-21-2011 04:14 PM

That must be a mod conflict...what mods do you have installed and in what order did you install them? Did you install any mods that alter or put a new appearance.2da into override rather than use the tsl patcher after mine?

Qui-Don Jorn 12-25-2011 05:17 PM

Im guessing he has Full Force mod installed..just a guess.

oh, nevermind me..you have rakghouls in your mod too..:P

Zhaboka 12-26-2011 04:11 PM

Believe it or not, I have never actually played through this whole thing.

My game crashes after almost loading the "Sanctuary" module - after you find the ship and defeat the Sith Templars.

This is what started to appear right as it crashed (it has been brightened):

Show spoiler


I have these major mods installed:

TSLRCM 1.7
Korriban Expansion
Cathalan (ugh)
Enhanced Merchants
Full Force Mod
VP's Module Tweaks

newbiemodder 12-26-2011 05:47 PM

Ugh...no idea...for some reason this particular part of the mod is where many have said they have a problem. I recall having some problems with this particular area when it comes to the npc's there and equipping them with helmets and stuff. Caused all kinds of troubles for me. Seems to conflict with some mods...I think it may have to do with the on_enter script and a particular npc. PM me your email and I'll send you a simpler onenter script which hope will work

EDIT: Looking at it though....it looks like it may be a texture problem or conflict of some kind....that stretching is coming from the red cirlces on the walls. In your pictuer the red circles in the hallway are wrong...they should be entirley that red webby texture from Malachor......your have brick part to it which should not be there...interesting


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.