LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Modding & Editing (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=620)
-   -   need a little bit a help :( (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206679)

salam263 02-15-2011 06:15 AM

need a little bit a help :(
 
ok, so i i'm kinda new with battlefront mods. Anyway, i downloaded and installed convo pack 2.0 and dark times rising son. After i had downloaded dtrs it stood that it was to many missions, 502 missions max 500 missions. Everything worked fine though.. then after a while i intalled another mod, capitol strike. When i was gonna start playing it stood the same as before, only that it stood 504 missions max 500 missions, anyway, it dosn't work. Should i uninstall one of the other mods to make this work? I'm kinda confused...

Bokken 02-16-2011 12:11 PM

The Conversion Pack 2.0 adds quite a few maps. Sounds like DTRS and Capitol Strike add two each. Based on what information you've given, I would say that you DO need to uninstall DTRS and Capitol Strike.

salam263 02-18-2011 04:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BokkenBlader56 (Post 2767248)
The Conversion Pack 2.0 adds quite a few maps. Sounds like DTRS and Capitol Strike add two each. Based on what information you've given, I would say that you DO need to uninstall DTRS and Capitol Strike.

ok, thanks for your answar, but i think you missunderstod me. What i meant was that capitol strike dosn't work. The game works perfectly fine and all.

Anyway, maybe the question was kinda stupid. i probably have to many maps/missions, something like that. but is there any way to get around that so that i can have more maps installed? like a patch or something.

Bokken 02-18-2011 10:47 PM

Based on the fact that the game said that you have too many missions, I would conclude that you have too many missions.

No patch; that's something that's built into the game. If you care to risk it, you could keep the install files for DRTS and Capitol Strike and simply reinstall whichever one you want to play at any given time.

salam263 02-19-2011 06:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BokkenBlader56 (Post 2767563)
Based on the fact that the game said that you have too many missions, I would conclude that you have too many missions.

No patch; that's something that's built into the game. If you care to risk it, you could keep the install files for DRTS and Capitol Strike and simply reinstall whichever one you want to play at any given time.

ok, thanks.

Maveritchell 02-21-2011 10:20 AM

Install the Conversion Pack's 2.2 patch. The 2.0 Pack has so many missions, almost any other significant quantity of missions will push it over the 500 limit.

salam263 02-21-2011 01:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Maveritchell (Post 2767758)
Install the Conversion Pack's 2.2 patch. The 2.0 Pack has so many missions, almost any other significant quantity of missions will push it over the 500 limit.

okay, cool. so how does the 2.2 patch help then?:)

zerted 02-22-2011 06:40 PM

The 2.2 patch removes some redundant missions.

The 500 mission limit warning is part of the Unofficial v1.3 patch. SWBF2 can only handle 500 missions. When you go above that, some of the missions/maps will start crashing. v1.3 added the warning so people would know why their maps were crashing when everyone else says the map works for them.

salam263 02-25-2011 03:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zerted (Post 2767900)
The 2.2 patch removes some redundant missions.

The 500 mission limit warning is part of the Unofficial v1.3 patch. SWBF2 can only handle 500 missions. When you go above that, some of the missions/maps will start crashing. v1.3 added the warning so people would know why their maps were crashing when everyone else says the map works for them.

ok, so i will be able to have more that 500 missions then? :)

Bokken 02-25-2011 06:54 PM

If I understand correctly (and I'm only responding again because modder visits to this forum are few and far between), the patch removes some of the Conversion Pack's redundant (unknown criteria) missions. So while you still shouldn't have over 500 missions, this will put you under that limit.

salam263 02-27-2011 09:01 AM

ok, thank's both of you! :)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.