LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Land of the Dead (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=227)
-   -   HELP! My grim fandango is not fully compatible with my video card. (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=207192)

pedroviegas 04-20-2011 12:39 PM

HELP! My grim fandango is not fully compatible with my video card.
 
Hi, my grim fandango not appear to be compatible with my video card. The game runs but it works with some graphical errors. You can use any kind of upgrade that is 100% compatible with my video card? Thanks

E-mail: peeviegas@hotmail.com

My video card: http://www.nvidia.com.br/object/geforce_9800gt_br.html

HELP ME PLEASE. :confused:

Longcat 04-22-2011 08:40 AM

No, there is no current solution to this problem. On the upside, Residual development has sped up recently and is now playable until year 4, so it shouldn't be too long before you can play it again.

Thrik 04-23-2011 10:54 AM

Has it indeed? That's good to know — hopefully it finally being done won't coincide with a LucasArts re-release for the consoles and PC!

How does Residual cope with displaying the game in higher resolutions? Obviously the assets are going to remain low-res but I'd imagine it'd still look better with the polygons nice and smooth rather than having gigantic jaggies on a 1080p TV like the last time I tried GF. :s

Longcat 04-24-2011 08:40 AM

yeah, it uses OpenGL so hardware acceleration should be much better. Plus I imagine it can upscale the graphics with scalers in the same manner as ScummVM when it's done(it can't yet). The game is now finishable by the way, so congratualtions are in order:)

Thrik 04-24-2011 01:55 PM

Superb. Muchos congratulations indeed for any and all Residual contributors!

MeddlingMonk 04-24-2011 06:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Thrik (Post 2775389)
How does Residual cope with displaying the game in higher resolutions?

From what I can tell, it doesn't. It just switches to the lower resolution if you're playing fullscreen.

A lot of the basic stuff is still not working despite the advances made (such as, you can't switch off subtitles). I figure things like higher resolutions will have to wait until the game runs like the original.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.