LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   The Force Unleashed 2 (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=767)
-   -   A couple of PC problems (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=209190)

agrash 01-01-2012 09:21 AM

A couple of PC problems
 
Hi guys,

First of all, a good 2012 to everyone here.. :thmbup1:

I've installed the force unleashed 2 yesterday after kinda having a good time with the prequel, but i got a few problems.


* I've lowered my settings to the lowest and even my resolution since i've been experiencing lag at some points. When i'm in the first lvl everything plays 'kinda good' (around 20-30 fraps but its doable) but when i reach the courtyard (after i forcemind a trooper), where there are big lasers shooting at me i get around 7 fraps. When i jump down, the laser kinda stop firing at me and its playable again. But i still experience a bit lag which shouldn't happen.

* Next we have the starkiller visions that doesn't pop up. I'm now at a point where i should been able so see vader stabbing him after the first fight and the 'forcemind trick' on a soldier patrolling, but they just skip and its back to regular gameplay. In the prepatched version, i only saw the sound and a black screen, but after the patch they just seem to skip entirely now. The rest of the video's shows up fine however. Sometimes a bit laggy but at least i see them.

* And lastly, sometimes starkiller or the soldiers are showing black. Its like they are standing in shadows but the game makes them black instead.



My specs and a dxdiag file are below:
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 870 @ 2.93GHz
CPU Speed: 2.9 GHz
6.0 GB RAM
ATI Radeon HD 5570
Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Edition 64bit

Show spoiler


I hope someone could help me out here and thanks in advance.

agrash 01-04-2012 03:30 PM

anyone?

Kurgan 01-11-2012 12:54 AM

Did you try emailing Aspyr media about this? Usually you'd think video corruption would be the fault of outdated video card or DirectX drivers. If you've updated those and applied the patch and are still having trouble, I'd talk to them.

Now if you're getting the "slo mo" problem, check here for a fix:

http://lucasforums.com/showthread.php?p=2801165

agrash 01-12-2012 03:57 PM

Thanks for the help
i'll try the slo mo fix later

Alexrd 01-12-2012 06:00 PM

Support for TFU II is made from LucasArts, not Aspyr like the the first game.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.