LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Holowan Laboratories (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=324)
-   -   Unique placeables ? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=211235)

DSieg 10-11-2012 01:17 PM

Unique placeables ?
 
Hi. I was working on a mod which adds an item in the game. I did it on the Jedi on the Endar Spire (n_sithappren002.utc) and the corpse dropped a lightsaber with the other items.
I did some research and I understood I must not play with this corpse... I also read some explanations about unique placeables, and here is my question : in Kotor 1, where is the first unique placeable. Is there one on the Endar Spire ?

If I can avoid scripting, I would be very glad (last time, I succeded but all this compiling/decompiling thing is killing me).

Thanks.

Fallen Guardian 10-11-2012 04:23 PM

You should be able to mess with that body, I mean, if you're just adding inventory to it then it probably doesn't matter. But I think the first unique placeable is the footlocker that you initially get your gear from on the Endar Spire.

DSieg 10-11-2012 05:06 PM

Thanks for your answer. I think the same about this corpse, but I read on topics that it could crash some cut-scene on the Leviathan.
About the container, I think its content must be scripted (it seems to depend on your class).

I finally managed to easily script something to add the item on the corpse in the script that spawns enemies after the duel between the two jedi (k_pend_reinfrc03.ncs) :
Code:

void main() {
        ActionPauseConversation();
        CreateObject(1, "end_reinforce2", GetLocation(GetObjectByTag("wp_end_reinforce2_1", 0)), 0);
        CreateObject(1, "end_reinforce1", GetLocation(GetObjectByTag("wp_end_reinforce1_1", 0)), 0);
        object oJedi = GetObjectByTag("end_jedi01");
        if (GetIsObjectValid(oJedi)) {
                CreateItemOnObject("g_a_mstrrobe062", oJedi);
        }
}

I tested it and it seems to work correctly. :)

Fallen Guardian 10-11-2012 05:17 PM

Huh, okay. Looks good. The leviathan glitching would only happen if you stuck the n_sithappren02.utc into the override. If you put it into a .MOD for the Endar Spire it wouldn't affect anywhere else except the Endar Spire.

DSieg 10-11-2012 05:29 PM

.MOD ?
I was wondering : are scripts like an .utc file ? Are they loaded with the area or is it dynamic ?

Hassat Hunter 10-12-2012 07:16 AM

Or just inside the module (.rim), no need to make a whole .MOD file.

.utc's are loaded when they are called upon, not otherwise. You can set them to be triggered in the module files (.are and .ifo) though if you want them continuously running...


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.