LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Holowan Laboratories (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=324)
-   -   kotor widescreen (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=211570)

davvi36 12-06-2012 06:45 PM

kotor widescreen
 
the uniws widescreen patch doesn't seem to work for the KotOR collection. Does anybody know another way to patch the game(s) widescreen?

edit: I know managed to patch the game widescreen, the user interface however is messed up and the files "mipc210x7.gui" and "tooltip6x4.gui", however seem to have no effect whatsoever. Any ideas?

DarthParametric 12-06-2012 11:08 PM

The widescreen patches were designed for the original versions of the games. The EXEs were changed with the re-releases, and the Steam EXE can't be modified at all (apparently). Check at the patch's site - http://www.wsgf.org

davvi36 12-07-2012 07:54 AM

ok, thanks. i got it to work well now (by using the "normal" exe of my original to 1.3 patched kotor). The game doesn't seem to have any problems running a "wrong" exe.
(only thing is, i may have to go through all the windows 7 compatibility issues now. but i'll manage :D)

Cirrus 01-02-2013 10:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by davvi36 (Post 2824485)
ok, thanks. i got it to work well now (by using the "normal" exe of my original to 1.3 patched kotor). The game doesn't seem to have any problems running a "wrong" exe.
(only thing is, i may have to go through all the windows 7 compatibility issues now. but i'll manage :D)

Hi I had to bump this topic up since I too have KOTOR collection retail disc version. How did you get it to work? I keep getting insert original disc errors and the like. I'm trying to use 1920x1080 btw


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.