Originally Posted by Pho3nix
So will my toons be transferred automatically when the merge happens when I'm unsubbed? or will they be deleted? :X
Best guess is that they would move your character before they delete a server or whatever. It would be counter-productive of them to delete your character and expect you to re-sub later.
Edit: Also, I personally will be relocating my Imperial characters as well in a couple days or so, I'm going to assume the rest of the guild will also want to move to the more populated server, so unless I get a strong indication otherwise I'm prepared to relocate funds/items in the guild bank and such.