lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Stuck At Jedi Academy, where you put the codes in
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-08-2004, 01:29 AM   #1
R4Roger05
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 7
(JO)Stuck At Jedi Academy, where you put the codes in

Hi, I am really having some trouble here. I have got all the way the way to Yavin 4, the Jedi Academy. But I have a problem. I came through that courtyard area and fell into a hole, and then I came out of it, my datapad was updated. I try jumping on the stones to get to the level above me, it doesn't work. Then I try the two doors. One opens. I go in, get force push. Then I see another door to my side. I go in and then see these stone plates on the wall that popped out. each shows a symbol, then on the floor, there are those big stone plates, that each show two symbols, and one of the symbols is the same as the one on the wall. I try moving them with force push. It works, but then I see another door in front of me. It's locked. I have a feeling that I have to get those stone plates in some pattern to get the door open, but I don't know how. It would really help if someone knew.

Last edited by R4Roger05; 02-09-2004 at 01:14 PM.
R4Roger05 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2004, 01:18 PM   #2
purka
 
purka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Usually at Corusant
Posts: 2
Use the force!!! No really use forcesense to see the correct symbols on the floor and then press the right buttons.
Hope it helps.


('_')-Zzz
purka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2004, 01:22 PM   #3
R4Roger05
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 7
Question Force sense

I am pretty sure that I do not have force sense.javascript:smilie('')

Last edited by R4Roger05; 02-09-2004 at 07:16 PM.
R4Roger05 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2004, 09:20 AM   #4
Crow_Nest
Forum Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 5,307
If you are talking about the training level, yes you do have sense level 1 i think, if it doesnt work that means its not binded to a key.




Xbox 360 Gamertag: cr0wnes7
Crow_Nest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2004, 03:14 PM   #5
R4Roger05
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 7
I beat the level, however the way that I got through the door was by just keeping on moving them around till it opened. I think that you guys might be thinking that this is Jedi Academy, rather it is the Jedi Academy level on Jedi Outcast.
But thanks for your advice.
R4Roger05 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-08-2007, 02:05 PM   #6
PsiPanther
Lurker
 
PsiPanther's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Lightbulb Solve Puzzle to Progress - Yavin: Jedi Academy

Quote:
Originally Posted by R4Roger05
I beat the level, however the way that I got through the door was by just keeping on moving them around till it opened. I think that you guys might be thinking that this is Jedi Academy, rather it is the Jedi Academy level on Jedi Outcast.
But thanks for your advice.


-- !Greetings! --


(This may be an odd place to "break my LF cherry", but I'm compelled to say something...)

I realize that this post has cobwebs dangling about, but in case you've yet to figure this thing out (replay), or if it mayhaps can help out someone else, here's your answer:



(`'._RUN_.')

The Objective - Solve Puzzle to Progress.

The Obvious - Look at the symbol on the wall, and find it's counterpart on the line of stones that is on the ground beneath it.

The Obscure - At each end of the lines of stones (that is, both sides of the corridor in which this puzzle lies), you will note a small mark on the ground (if memory serves, it may be an arrow--or, it may not; a "mark", nonetheless), which is pointing at the center row of each line. You'll want to Force Push each line of stones so that the corresponding symbol is in the center row, where the mark is pointing.

The Outline - Use Force Push to get each corresponding symbol on the ground lined up with the mark (i.e. the center row).


(`'._END_.')


So, there you have it; I truly hope that is of some help to *somebody*, if not to you.


Ciao







-PsiPanther
:::.purr.:::


PsiPanther is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2004, 05:47 AM   #7
Crow_Nest
Forum Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 5,307
Quote:
Originally posted by R4Roger05
I beat the level, however the way that I got through the door was by just keeping on moving them around till it opened. I think that you guys might be thinking that this is Jedi Academy, rather it is the Jedi Academy level on Jedi Outcast.
But thanks for your advice.
......... Then why didnt you tell us?

Maybe its beause its only made for outcast and does not work properly on jedi academy.




Xbox 360 Gamertag: cr0wnes7
Crow_Nest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-04-2007, 09:10 PM   #8
Altmaster
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crow_Nest
......... Then why didnt you tell us?
Well, he did tag the post with "(JO)".
Altmaster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-08-2007, 10:42 PM   #9
PsiPanther
Lurker
 
PsiPanther's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Valid point, Altmaster; though I kinda doubt any of them are paying attention after all this time.

...Maybe...Maybe Not...
PsiPanther is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Strategy Shack > Stuck At Jedi Academy, where you put the codes in

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:41 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.