lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Are You Stuck At Telos? -Spoiler-
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-08-2006, 12:56 AM   #1
KenobiChronicle
Rookie
 
KenobiChronicle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kamino
Posts: 123
Lightbulb Are You Stuck At Telos? -Spoiler-

This should stop all those threads:

Help! I'm on the Telos Academy, and I just talked to Atris! Now, When I go back to the Room I came in through, I see Kreia and Atton and when I talk to them, I get something called a [Cheat Node] or something!
This is what caused it: When you came in, the Handmaiden talked to you. You replied "We mean no Harm" and you got Light Side points. this is a major glitch/bug. The only way to fix it is to go to your Auto Save. It should be the Telos Academy. Load that and reply with something else. If you're a lightsider (Probably Are) Reply with the response just above the Glitched up one. Then follow through with the LS options. It shouldn't be too much problem. It's a glitch caused by the patched version of the game.

Luckily, A Very Kind Modder Made a Mod a while back to fix it. You can get your hands on the patch and lots of other fixes and tweaks on this website. Or if you want to go directly to the patch, it's Here.


Edit by Darth333: Note that the proposed bugfix will only work if you load a savegame prior entering the academy. If you don't have any savegame from before entering the academy, you can save your game in a new slot and set the global variable 262TEL_Atton_Talk to 1 with KSE. KSE is available on our website: http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php. It's very easy to do and it takes no more than one minute. Here's a screenie of what it looks like: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v1...th333/glob.jpg



Last edited by KenobiChronicle; 01-08-2006 at 03:47 PM.
KenobiChronicle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2006, 01:53 AM   #2
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
FYI, I didn't make that patch/mod.

I just pointed people to it.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2006, 03:47 PM   #3
KenobiChronicle
Rookie
 
KenobiChronicle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kamino
Posts: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedHawke
FYI, I didn't make that patch/mod.

I just pointed people to it.
Well you gave me that impression lol
I'll fix it hold on.


KenobiChronicle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2006, 01:01 AM   #4
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally Posted by KenobiChronicle
Well you gave me that impression
[Sarcasm] Really? You know I do give links to things other than my mods!



Edit: I think I'll stick this because a lot of people have this problem...


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------

Last edited by RedHawke; 02-02-2006 at 01:42 AM.
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-23-2006, 04:02 PM   #5
FurSeal
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4
A little side note adding up to this...

There are also some of you(me too, used to anyway) who faced the
Black Screen after leaving Telos Academy via Ebon Hawk problem
This is a minor glitch and I am conviced to believe that not many of
you get this partucular problem.

Now come to the way to fix Black Screen after depart the Telos academy
(works for me though).Simply avoide the Handmaiden Sisters Challenge
Quest, leave the planet. Alas, Your black screen will be replaced by a scene of.......
(better let you find out for yourself)
FurSeal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2009, 12:16 PM   #6
Wolfskin75
Rookie
 
Wolfskin75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Delaware
Posts: 53
Current Game: Kotor 2: tsl
Thumbs up THANK THE MAKER

OMG!!!! thank you very much.... I have trying to days to get around this. (but not reading apparently.)
Wolfskin75 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-15-2010, 02:21 PM   #7
PunkRockFreak09
Lurker
 
PunkRockFreak09's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Stalkertown,USA
Posts: 9
Current Game: KotOR on PC and XBOX
Oh THANK GOD I FOUND THIS!!!!


"I won't be a rock star. I will be a legend." -Freddie Mercury
PunkRockFreak09 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-18-2011, 07:35 PM   #8
Darth Avlectus
If Sunday you're free...
 
Darth Avlectus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Why don't you come with me...
Posts: 4,275
Current Game: Poisoning pigeons in the park.
Also I should like to report a bug where as you are doing the final quest to get to the quarren exchange boss, he sends his droids out after you, occasionally a droid will get stuck behind the door when it closes and you cannot complete the quest.

Hasn't bothered me as I usually just go back to the last savegame, try again and it doesn't happen 2 times in a row. But that's a bug you might take note of if you haven't already.


We'll murder them all, amid laughter and merriment...except for the few we take home to experiment!

"I cant see S***! --YOU GO TO HELL!" --Tourettes guy
Darth Avlectus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2013, 02:58 PM   #9
Windgale
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 5
Well, I am having issues with Telos... but, not that particular bit. I already completed Telos, from first arriving and getting arrested, all the way to leaving the academy.

I decided to return to Telos, to finish up on some things, and I get a seriously annoying glitch.

The whole "Arrested" quest tries to restart. The dock worker (in the window) says to please stand by, as Grenn is on his way, and he says that we are to be detained, but after the first dialogue options, it stops, and he just stands there. I can't talk to him, and all the Telos Maps and doors and everything acts like I have never been there before.

Has this happened to anyone else? And, if so, is there any way to fix this? I only have two saves before all of this, and they are on Peragus, at the beginning of the game.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

EDIT:

Also, I have TSLRCM 1.8.2, M4-78EP, XarWarz' hi-res, The Full Force Mod, and a few other, minor mods that change things like lightsabre flickering, some graphics, and things like that.

Last edited by Windgale; 03-07-2013 at 03:05 PM. Reason: More information
Windgale is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-07-2013, 10:48 PM   #10
Hassat Hunter
Forumite
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 565
Do you have a file called 201TEL.git in your override?
If so, delete it.
Hassat Hunter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2013, 10:12 PM   #11
Windgale
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hassat Hunter View Post
Do you have a file called 201TEL.git in your override?
If so, delete it.
I do not have that in my Override. Any other suggestions?

I am listing everything that is in my override folder, and every specific mod I have installed.

I can also use KSE if there is something I need to do in there. I don't normally use it very often, and I don't go near the Globals List or quests.

Mods
Show spoiler


Override Folder
Show spoiler


If need be, I can upload my Override or Save Games Folder (s) if someone wants to take a better look at it.

Thanks in advance!
Windgale is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > Are You Stuck At Telos? -Spoiler-

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:41 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.