lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: stuck at Bespin
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-30-2007, 09:48 AM   #1
simdude
Lurker
 
simdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Thumbs down stuck at Bespin ***FIGURED OUT***

Hi, I got a problem and I need a little help with the Forces of Corruption campaign.

After freeing Silri and her sisters from prison I got the mission to create a ground force and take it with Tyber and his right-hand-man Urai to Bespin where the mission will kick in.

I've done that but nothing happens, Tyber and the gang arrived in orbit at Bespin and I can't drop them into the circle on the surface of the planet, the icon jumps right back into it's orbit spot while the planet keeps flashing that "red target" mission marker.

I've tried to send only Urai and Tyber alone as in some previous missions although the mission description stated clearly - a ground force and them two, but nothing happens.

I'm stuck here, at the 99th space day, with all but one planet corrupted and I can't do anything anymore, PLEASE HELP!


EDIT:
It was a bug/glitch, if you send your task force into the planet's orbit and the mission doesn't kick in, leave them there (in orbit), save, exit to windoze, restart the game and load that save. It should trigger the mission since they're already on the required spot.

Last edited by simdude; 05-01-2007 at 01:11 AM. Reason: I got no answer
simdude is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2008, 07:16 AM   #2
stobias
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
same problem

Hello,

i have the same problem. But the workaround doesn´t work for me. I tried also with the patch 1.1.
Any other suggestions ???
stobias is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-06-2008, 03:55 PM   #3
Jedil3thal
Rookie
 
Jedil3thal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Leviathan Roaming the Galaxy
Posts: 67
Im not really sure what problem could be maybe patch might be messed up


Weapons are helpful accesories but your skills are how you act In battle but to win strength is your greatest ally
Jedil3thal is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2008, 04:40 PM   #4
Relenzo2
Forumite
 
Relenzo2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In a galaxy far, far away...
Posts: 643
I assume you tried dragging them onto the surface after using the workaround? simdude, do you have the patch? If not, it might have a bug, *rubs hands maniacally* and then we'd need ANOTHER patch for that patch...


"The beauty and genius of a work of film may be reconceived, though its first material expression be destroyed; a vanished fiction may yet again inspire the screenplay-writer; but when the last individual of a race of living directors, of artists, breathes no more, another heaven and another earth must pass before such a one can be again." -William Beebe, modified in memorial of the twentieth century

Su'cuy, vod, kar'laylirdarasuum me'suum!

Star Wars: The Plastic Director's Cut!
Relenzo2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Forces of Corruption > stuck at Bespin

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:19 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.