lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Error during intialization: DROPPED
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-30-2010, 03:31 PM   #1
sithlord301
Lurker
 
sithlord301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8
Current Game: Jedi Academy+Outcast
Exclamation Error during intialization: DROPPED

Good evening.
I've experienced the issue in Open Jedi Project. It's a mod for Jedi Academy.
What happens? Whenever I click on game's shortcut, I see an error message:
Error during intialization: DROPPED
I can't play that mod due to my problem, because the game switches off then. I reinstalled the mod - it didn't help.
Can you please help me? I appreciate everything I'll get.
PS I took all mods away, Base folder is clear. I still occur the problem.
Answer as soon as you can, please, this is the matter of my very life.
PS Sorry for copying post.
sithlord301 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-03-2010, 10:03 AM   #2
frostss
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 57
I remember when jke 3.1 files were posted on forum,everyone was getting that error.We were told just to open kotoldfiles.pk3 with pakscape and find string/English/menus2 and add line "ENDMARKER" (without quotes) at the bottom
If you want i can upload jke 1.3 files which i have, but they are just early beta version that i know off.Although newer version has never been released for public.
If you are planning to play it with other people then i can upload them.But if you want to play alone with bots,then i recommend you to find on moddb serenity/stoiss eoc mod which is very similiar to ojp(it has ojp code in it) because ojp bots were always seriosly bugged and never fixed(you cant play team game types).
frostss is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-03-2010, 02:28 PM   #3
sithlord301
Lurker
 
sithlord301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8
Current Game: Jedi Academy+Outcast
I'd be glad if you post them. I've got few friends with who I'd like to play. Although they're not online all the time. But never mind, if you have these files, please upload them.
I'm waiting.

Sincerely,
Sithlord301

PS What does it mean to me that these are beta files? Are there bugs which may not let me play normally?
sithlord301 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-04-2010, 09:33 AM   #4
frostss
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 57
Well as i said only bots are bugged when it comes to team game types(one of the teams never attack another) but you can play free for all,duel,etc....
Other bugs are not affecting game play much...
Download those two parts
http://www.mediafire.com/?hfyjib3fmmy
http://www.mediafire.com/?dvhvnaidmzm
when you extract them you will get pk3 files of the mod
i had to do it that way because slower upload speed
frostss is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-05-2010, 10:27 PM   #5
katanamaru
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 471
Thanks for posting those. People have asked about those in the past and now I can direct them here if need be.
katanamaru is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2010, 03:12 AM   #6
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
sithlord31, did you ever resolve your problem? What version of OJP are you running?


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-17-2010, 08:22 AM   #7
sithlord301
Lurker
 
sithlord301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8
Current Game: Jedi Academy+Outcast
Version 1.2 Enhanced.
Well, to be honest - it isn't my problem. It's my friend's problem who doesn't want to solve it now. He's got such a great game, called Call of Duty 4. -.-
When he tries to do it and it doesn't work, I'll type it here immediately.
PS I'm sithlord301, not sithlord31.
Please don't shut the topic.
sithlord301 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-18-2010, 04:18 AM   #8
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Sorry, sithlord301, I was tired when I was typing last time.

Did your friend ever patch his game to JKA 1.01? That tends to be most people's problem.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-27-2010, 02:24 PM   #9
sithlord301
Lurker
 
sithlord301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8
Current Game: Jedi Academy+Outcast
Yes, he did. And added that it's such a silly question. He hasn't tried to solve his problem, yet.
sithlord301 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Community > Hosted Forums > Open Jedi Project (OJP) > Error during intialization: DROPPED

Tags
dropped, error, jedi, open, project

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:09 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.