lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: GeForce 3 Ti 200
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-05-2002, 06:45 PM   #1
SL_Ki-Adi-Mundi
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Posts: 62
GeForce 3 Ti 200

Made by Vision Tech.

Is it any good, and are the prices around $100 I've been hearing about correct?

I want to get one to integrate into my system because I need a graphics card. I've got one, but it's kind of old... only 11mb of memory.

BTW, I'm on a 500mhz Celeron processor, Win 98 S.E. with 96 megs of RAM (Soon to be upgraded!).


Blarg.
SL_Ki-Adi-Mundi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2002, 05:38 AM   #2
CaptainRAVE
Jedi Rave
 
CaptainRAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 4,272
Go HERE to nvidia to compare the graphics cards and analyze your computer to find out how much of an improvement it will make


The force will betray you to me.
CaptainRAVE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-17-2007, 07:01 PM   #3
The Kiwi
Lurker
 
The Kiwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: south Texas
Posts: 3
This antique thread caught my eye because I just restored an old pre-XP computer to service to run Windows95 and Windows98 games, and I chose that very video card (I think even the very brand) to go with it. The old PC maxed out at 384 MBs of RAM, because I couldn't put my hands on any low density 256 MB SDRAMs for it.

When I was assembling the system, I initially used a Leadtek GF4 Ti-4200 that came to hand first, but it was having its own problems. I'd planned to use a GF2 GTS, but didn't have an HSF that would fit that one, and its old fan had died (the Ti-200 also needed its fan replaced, but I had no major trouble in finding one for it).

It would have been overkill, same as the Ti-4200 would've been, if my GF3 Ti-500 had showed up, but it stayed in hiding. Those GF3s were nice VGA cards back in '02, though! It's got a Duron CPU, but a lot faster one than the OP's Celeron . .


.

Kiwi

* *
The Kiwi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-10-2008, 07:48 PM   #4
SRQ
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 9
Amazingly enough, so did i.
I love it, it's perfect for old stuff. Powerfull, but not so powerful as to not be compatible with older games.
SRQ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-07-2009, 08:39 AM   #5
CaptainRAVE
Jedi Rave
 
CaptainRAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 4,272
Haha, just got an email. This is an old thread! Memories


The force will betray you to me.
CaptainRAVE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-09-2009, 01:22 AM   #6
fedrorpet
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
The NVIDIA GeForce3™ family of graphics processing units (GPUs) shakes up the gaming industry with unprecedented visual effects and sizzling frame rates—injecting life into the previously artificial world of computer-generated graphics. Powered by the new NVIDIA nfiniteFX™ Engine and Lightspeed Memory Architecture, the GeForce3 Ti 500, GeForce3 Ti 200, and original GeForce3 GPUs enable users to experience a rich environment instead of just looking at it on a computer screen.

fedrorpet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Star Wars Classic Gaming > 4. General > Hardware Center > GeForce 3 Ti 200

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:09 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.