lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: For you who can't find any shaders for your maps, like Skyboxes, Lava, and such....
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-08-2003, 09:37 PM   #1
JorenDarkStar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 41
For you who can't find any shaders for your maps, like Skyboxes, Lava, and such....

It's come to my attention that some who have downloaded the beta editor for JA and are having issues finding shaders, getting skyboxes or lava to work, etc, might be having the same problem I had. Here is the solution.

Go to your Base folder in your JA directory, and make a folder called shaders . Now, go to https://zerowing.idsoftware.com:666...k/base/shaders/ and download shaderlist.txt from there. Put the .txt file in your shaders folder, and you should be good to go. Then reopen Radiant, and it should show the shaders now, in addition to highlighting the shaders appropriately.

Hope this helps out most of you.
JorenDarkStar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-08-2003, 09:51 PM   #2
WadeV1589
Veteran
 
WadeV1589's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 952
Or just move shaderlist.txt from base\scripts to base\shaders

It seems to install it to the wrong place...


StargateMods.com - collaborating all the Stargate mods out there.

SG4RealJA - get a bit of SG realism!
SGEgyptJA - flying and dialing a gate only to be killed by it!

Last edited by WadeV1589; 10-09-2003 at 01:08 PM.
WadeV1589 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2003, 12:32 PM   #3
DarthStorm
Rookie
 
DarthStorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Holland
Posts: 18
That link doesnt work m8

Storm
DarthStorm is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2003, 02:53 PM   #4
Wa'es
Rookie
 
Wa'es's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sarlac's stomach, Tatooine, next to a Gungan
Posts: 28
He tried a copy and paste from another thread...the link in the other thread works but the text gets abbreviated. There are some other interesting files in different folders at the same site. If you know how to traverse an HTTP directory structure, you can find stuff in the JAPack folder.

Anyway, here's the text for the link from the other thread == https://zerowing.idsoftware.com:666/radiant/JAPack/trunk/base/scripts/

Just click HERE to go there now.

UPDATE
Unfortunately, it appears that this link gives me a 403 "Access Forbidden" message. I know for a fact that link used to work and I have the Jedi Academy ICARUS source scripts to prove it. However, I'm at work and sometimes things on the Internet are screwy here (firewalls, proxies, Windows NT, etc.) So could someone click it and let me know if you get the same error.

Last edited by Wa'es; 10-09-2003 at 03:15 PM.
Wa'es is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-09-2003, 03:29 PM   #5
GothiX
Ocean Soul
 
GothiX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Just a journey away
Posts: 1,906
It works, no worries.


GothiX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > For you who can't find any shaders for your maps, like Skyboxes, Lava, and such....

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:17 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.