lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Canīt start the game: Lucasarts, BioWare logos OK -- then ERROR
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-08-2003, 07:43 PM   #1
klagga
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2
Canīt start the game: Lucasarts, BioWare logos OK -- then ERROR

The patch 1.03 didnīt work for me!!

"If you have seen the Lucasarts and BioWare logos as well as Darth Malak on the legal screen and then have a problem, it is not related to copy protection."

<-- What should I do to fix this problem???

Help me, Iīm totally lost!!
klagga is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-10-2003, 04:15 AM   #2
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,971
If you have "Force Software Sound" enabled, disable it and see if it works. It did that to me. I would also suggest looking at Bioware's forums as well.


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-10-2003, 07:35 AM   #3
Tito
 
Tito's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: The Devil's Island (Copenhagen, Denmark)
Posts: 267
I had to update my graphics drivers to get over that error myself... You could try that too if the other thing doesn't work!

Tito is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-17-2003, 10:27 PM   #4
thiteshew
Lurker
 
thiteshew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1
I had the same problem. The solution was to upgrade the video drivers (I have an ATI RADEON 7500. A driver update was released in November). KOTOR needs to have OpenGL 1.4 in order to run properly. The readme of any new video driver may or may not indicate that there is an OpenGL update.
thiteshew is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Canīt start the game: Lucasarts, BioWare logos OK -- then ERROR

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:29 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.