lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Game freezes
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-10-2004, 12:17 AM   #1
lesbianhead
Lurker
 
lesbianhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1
Exclamation Important Read Now!

I was just wondering has anyone had any problems with the demo? because i have....

when i start the game i choose "single player" then it loads then i choose a "side". now when im in the "character selection" i choose the first highlighted character (by default). the games starts up, works perfectly fine.

but when i choose a different character besides the highlighted default, 10 seconds into the game it freezes.

if anyone has this problem, what you do is you select the default highlighted character and then when u die, change it...

but i do hope they will notice this fault in their final copy....
lesbianhead is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-10-2004, 04:31 AM   #2
0MERCURY0
Rookie
 
0MERCURY0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: scotland
Posts: 93
I had a few freezing problems including that one but all i had to do was give the disk a wipe and clean the ps2 lens.


At last we will reveal ourselves to the Trekkies. At last we will have our Revenge
0MERCURY0 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-10-2004, 04:37 AM   #3
rut-wa jodar
 
rut-wa jodar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: a galaxy far,far away
Posts: 722
I have found that the demo randomly freezes during gameplay,for me.
rut-wa jodar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-10-2004, 06:28 AM   #4
Scavenger
Rookie
 
Scavenger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Star Forge
Posts: 234
Console *cough* console...

nah j/k
Scavenger is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-10-2004, 07:45 AM   #5
JediJohn
Forumite
 
JediJohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: sat on my seat staring blankly at the screen
Posts: 512
Quote:
Originally posted by rut-wa jodar
I have found that the demo randomly freezes during gameplay,for me.
yeah me to in about 1in 10 times it stops so you have to reset your console


JediJohn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-10-2004, 08:20 AM   #6
Mountainforest
<insert high rank here>
 
Mountainforest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Garrison orbiting Geonosis
Posts: 1,263
This is probably gonna be moved to the technical help forum. In that case: congratulations!

And your title isn't very clear. I guess this is important to you, but other people may think otherwise. I got in this thread thinking the last planets where posted, but now I'm in with no help for you at all, becuse I don't even have a ps2.




Minister of Outer Rim Garrison, a Dutch multigame clan
Website - Forums - Email
Mountainforest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Technical Help > Game freezes

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:00 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.