lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: creating roq movies
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-12-2005, 06:43 AM   #1
Darth_Biggs
Rookie
 
Darth_Biggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 19
Post creating roq movies

how do i create roq movies? i want to create an opening scene of the millenium falcon being pulled into the death star. it would be better making a prerendered movie rather than making a cutscene.

please help


Cause your not quite evil enough. Your semi-evil, your quasi-evil, your the margarine of evil, your the diet coke of evil, just one calorie, not "evil" enough.
Darth_Biggs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-15-2005, 08:19 AM   #2
lassev
cryptoscripter
 
lassev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,087
You best bet might be 3DS Max or equivalent. Render the movie, then make possible post production in After Effects or some other program, and render a targa image sequence. Then use the roq compiler that comes with the editing tools to pack the image sequence and a wave sound file into a roq.


Frozen by ICARUS
lassev is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-15-2005, 11:34 AM   #3
Darth_Biggs
Rookie
 
Darth_Biggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 19
...


Cause your not quite evil enough. Your semi-evil, your quasi-evil, your the margarine of evil, your the diet coke of evil, just one calorie, not "evil" enough.
Darth_Biggs is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-15-2005, 12:49 PM   #4
lassev
cryptoscripter
 
lassev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,087
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth_Biggs
...
Yes, I agree. Three dots sum it up quite nicely. Strange that I didn't come up with that elegant explanation myself.

Just to remind you, there's a roq manual in either the JO editing tools or JA editing tools packet, if not both. The only thing the Raven written manual forgets to mention is that the sound file needs to be:
stereo, 16-bit, wav 22 kHz.

And if three dots is the best you can do, don't bother to try to make roqs


Frozen by ICARUS
lassev is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > General Editing > creating roq movies

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:54 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.