lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Opening Scroll
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-08-2005, 04:52 PM   #1
CodeDrifter
Rookie
 
CodeDrifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 58
Opening Scroll

I looked around in various threads but, I couldn't find how to mod the Opening Scroll in the beginning.


CodeDrifter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 07:09 PM   #2
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,161
It looks like you can't. The opening scroll is a video file in JKA.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 07:32 PM   #3
CodeDrifter
Rookie
 
CodeDrifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 58
ah well, thanks for the info


CodeDrifter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-08-2005, 07:36 PM   #4
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,161
You're welcome.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2005, 07:59 AM   #5
lassev
cryptoscripter
 
lassev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,087
Opening scroll? The text crawl in SP? It's a tga image that you can edit easily enough.

It's hard coded to be displayed after the Star Wars logo roq (this is a video file) has been played.

The 32 bit tga image containing the scroll text is menu/video/tc_english.tga. It contains no information on the RGB channels (just pure white), but the alpha channel contains the text.


Frozen by ICARUS
lassev is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2005, 03:57 PM   #6
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,161
well, that explains why I didn't see it in MP when I made it so the ROQs run. Interesting.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > General Editing > Opening Scroll

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:24 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.