lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: entity flush and reverse compiling
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-08-2006, 03:26 AM   #1
Ranius
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 49
entity flush and reverse compiling

1
is there a way i can flush entities off my map, so i don't have to manually select each and every one and press backspace and repeat?

2
and when i decompile one map, then try to open it, my radiant blocks/lags/stops responding. what is that about?
Ranius is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2006, 05:10 AM   #2
MDN14
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 159
1) I dont think so

2) I have never had that problem. What are you using to decompile them with? A special program or just a .bat file you made? If it is a bat file then maybe you did something wrong?
MDN14 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2006, 01:50 PM   #3
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
Deactivate all your filters (detail, patches, etc) and deselect everything (press ESC a few times). Then press ALT+2 to filter entities from view. Press I (invert selection) to select the entire map. Press ALT+2 again to unfilter entitites, then press I again. Viola, all your entities are selected.


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2006, 04:41 PM   #4
MDN14
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 159
ooo nice trick, thanks wedge.
MDN14 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-12-2006, 02:37 PM   #5
Ranius
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 49
whoa! tnx wedge. i didn't quite think to actually think about it

and the program i am using is already integrated into GtkRadiant. although it is version 13 for decompilation of JA maps so tht might be the problem?
Ranius is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-12-2006, 05:24 PM   #6
MDN14
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 159
I always used the latest download of Q3Map2 for doing mine. I am not sure what version it was, but I am fairly sure it was later than the one that came with 1.3.12. I downloaded it from the shaderlab web site.
MDN14 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-22-2006, 08:03 PM   #7
Jahandar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 12
you can just recompile the map with the -onlyents option and a clean .ent file
Jahandar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > entity flush and reverse compiling

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:34 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.