lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Game closing
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-22-2006, 05:54 PM   #1
biny
Rookie
 
biny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 170
Game closing

I've downloaded a bunch of maps. The last two times I've put a list in on random order, it's crashed! Just closed, no warning, no error report, no nothing. It's just gone. The first time was when it got to Bespin: Platforms () but then I played it alone and it worked fine. The second time was with the map called "Anor." But I had played that map before and it worked fine!

What's going on!!

P.S.: Bespin: Platforms rocks!!


EDIT: This also happened with a map called Clone Wars Geonosis, both on a list and when I played it individually.


"I reject your reality, and substitue my own!"
-Adam Savage, Mythbuster Extraordiniare.

"A proof is a proof. What kind of a proof? It's a proof. A proof is a proof. And when you have a good proof, it's because it's proven."
-Jean Chretien, former Prime Minister of Canada.

NOBODY EXPECTS THE SPANISH INQUISITION!!!!!






Last edited by biny; 03-22-2006 at 09:41 PM.
biny is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-22-2006, 11:32 PM   #2
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
Does it always crash on random order? Play the maps in the normal order and see it that works.



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-23-2006, 12:17 PM   #3
biny
Rookie
 
biny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 170
Yes and no. Yes because it does crash on random order. No because the map "Clone Wars Geonosis" always crashes. But I really want to play that map.


"I reject your reality, and substitue my own!"
-Adam Savage, Mythbuster Extraordiniare.

"A proof is a proof. What kind of a proof? It's a proof. A proof is a proof. And when you have a good proof, it's because it's proven."
-Jean Chretien, former Prime Minister of Canada.

NOBODY EXPECTS THE SPANISH INQUISITION!!!!!





biny is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-23-2006, 03:20 PM   #4
BinaryZero
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 18
Clone Wars Geonosis has bugged AI. Try setting up for no AI at all and go into the map, and it should work.

The mapper has acknowledged the bug in the thread on filefront and will be posting a fixed version.
BinaryZero is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-24-2006, 01:59 PM   #5
biny
Rookie
 
biny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 170
What's the point without the AI? The list have only crashed when Clone Wars Geonosis was in it... I think I'll just delete it.


"I reject your reality, and substitue my own!"
-Adam Savage, Mythbuster Extraordiniare.

"A proof is a proof. What kind of a proof? It's a proof. A proof is a proof. And when you have a good proof, it's because it's proven."
-Jean Chretien, former Prime Minister of Canada.

NOBODY EXPECTS THE SPANISH INQUISITION!!!!!





biny is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Bug Reports/Requests/Game Feedback > Game closing

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:26 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.