lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: 1.2 Patch Versus 1.3 Patch...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-14-2006, 11:49 PM   #1
Flowing Force
Rookie
 
Flowing Force's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Between you, me, the tree, the rock... EVERYWHERE.
Posts: 89
1.2 Patch Versus 1.3 Patch...

I'm aware of the technical differences that "advertise" the improvements that 1.3 has over 1.2, but when I first started playing BF, I read from a few different players that the 1.3 patch messed things up, and that 1.2 was, essentially, the best way to go.

I'm not sure WHAT the actual differences ARE between the 2 patches... Can anyone who KNOWS, please reveal what these differences ARE in actual online gameplay, and also share what your opinions are of the two?

Thanks.
Flowing Force is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-23-2006, 03:49 PM   #2
derheis
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 32
Other than online stability and framerate lock unlocked. Not much. Check the changelog somewhere in this forum. Primarily when it came out, it was a beta and all the clans decided to wait for the final version for ladder reasons. The final never came out and the clans never upgraded.

That's my take on it. That's why you see majority of the servers on 1.2.
derheis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-23-2006, 04:07 PM   #3
PoiuyWired
Unregistered User
 
PoiuyWired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,503
oh, and non-english versions does not have 1.3 patch I think.
PoiuyWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2006, 09:20 AM   #4
Flowing Force
Rookie
 
Flowing Force's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Between you, me, the tree, the rock... EVERYWHERE.
Posts: 89
Also, I've discovered...

Indeed hardly ANYONE plays 1.3 online. I noticed no difference in the gameplay while I played on the 1.3.
Flowing Force is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2006, 07:41 AM   #5
TSR
Hoist the colours!
 
TSR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Lincoln, England, UK
Posts: 2,777
Current Game: Rift
Forum Veteran LF Jester Helpful! 
well keep to the 1.2 then

hell, if it works, why change it?


British By Birth. English By The Grace Of God

Dulce et Decorum Est Pro Patria Mori
Let Mercy Come
TSR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2006, 02:19 PM   #6
Jamps
Junior Member
 
Jamps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 440
The community for Battlefront runs 1.2 though, I still don't understand why. Maybe because it is English only, but I rarely see any foreign-speaking players.

When I tried 1.3 my game ran faster. Droidekas seemed easier to control too.
Jamps is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > General Discussion > 1.2 Patch Versus 1.3 Patch...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:13 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.