lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do I 'compress' to .pk3 files?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-22-2003, 05:35 PM   #1
Souljah
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 34
How do I 'compress' to .pk3 files?

I want to listen to my own music but dont get the readme for the music changer mod.....how do I compress a folder to pk3?

thanks for any help.....
Souljah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-22-2003, 06:04 PM   #2
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,073
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
A PK3 is a simple zip file that has been renamed, use winzip or pakscape.

Personally, i leave winamp playing and listen to my own playlist while in-game.

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2006, 09:43 AM   #3
Darth Essence
Rookie
 
Darth Essence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Latvia
Posts: 60
you may .. of course .. use pakscape or winzip .. but i use total commander .. its a very handy windows explorer like program .. the idea at least .. it looks more like norton though .. it has integrated archivers ... (it also provides ftp connection ) ..
you can find it at http://www.ghisler.com/ ... get it .. its useful ...
Darth Essence is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2006, 07:31 PM   #4
dtriniman
Rookie
 
dtriniman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Trinidad
Posts: 201
Theres a program that does it for you. Please check through threads to see if your topic was discussed before making a whole new thread.

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=162013


dtriniman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-27-2006, 05:19 AM   #5
Ranius
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Essence
you may .. of course .. use pakscape or winzip .. but i use total commander .. its a very handy windows explorer like program .. the idea at least .. it looks more like norton though .. it has integrated archivers ... (it also provides ftp connection ) ..
you can find it at http://www.ghisler.com/ ... get it .. its useful ...
what version do you use and what has been improved?
Ranius is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > General Editing > How do I 'compress' to .pk3 files?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:03 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.