lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: problem with protection
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-31-2006, 10:48 AM   #1
FabiKenobi
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
problem with protection

my empire at war is original, not a copy...
hi, when i start my empire at war i recive this message:

http://www.securom.com/message.asp?m=module&c=6000&l=en

my game is original and i have deactivated all program same clone cd, any dvd and deamon tool...

this happen to other person?
FabiKenobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-31-2006, 10:56 AM   #2
Jedi_82
Rookie
 
Jedi_82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 52
Yeah i got that same too when i first time installed EAW but i just uninstalled daemon tools and thats it no problems after that. And some my friends had have a problem with nero burning program. So eaw didnt run until they uninstalled nero and daemon tools. Hope this helps.

Jedi_82
Jedi_82 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2006, 04:22 PM   #3
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Any CD burning/ Daemon tools will result in EaW not working. Switch them off before play and install

DMUK
  you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Tech Centre > problem with protection

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:43 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.