lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: remaining bugs in 1.06
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-17-2006, 07:03 PM   #1
DmitryKo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
my list of remaining bugs in 1.05

1. On some forest planets where human buildings have a square inner yard, human units get spawned inside it so they are never able to come out and stand still, awaiting destruction.

2. If you start a ground battle by sending Colonel Viers' AT-AT to the surface, the initial reading says 0/3 etc. and you get an extra slot for free. If you call him in a successing wave, he does occupy a slot.

Last edited by DmitryKo; 11-26-2006 at 07:08 AM.
DmitryKo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2006, 02:02 PM   #2
DmitryKo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
3. If you put an in infantry unit close enough to a MPTL (or a turret construction pod), and engage firing mode (start building a turret or a station), the unit might get stuck and will not move or fire until you disengage firing mode (or sell the turret or station).

4. If you are not quick enough at conquering pirate-controllet space, pirates build a huge fleet of 12 or more pirate frigates and fighter wings which line up somewhere near the pirate base and don't move at all, though they do fire at nearby ships and fighters. Only after you destroy this huge fleet, pirate reinforcements start to hyperspace in and they do fight as usual.
DmitryKo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-25-2006, 02:52 PM   #3
DmitryKo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
5. The same as 4 but for ground-based Pirate battles (I have savegames to prove).


Now, am I the only one who has these glitches?!!
DmitryKo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-27-2006, 04:16 AM   #4
DmitryKo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
6. The residents of Polus don't execute any death sequence when stepped over by walkers or trucked vehicles units, and remain standing as if they're alive.

Last edited by DmitryKo; 11-26-2006 at 07:09 AM.
DmitryKo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-30-2006, 07:44 AM   #5
DmitryKo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
7. Quick matches sometimes feature an AI player that is "helping" one of the opponents, while the other one is playing on his own. I've only experienced this is space battles, but these are what I play the most.
DmitryKo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-01-2006, 10:18 AM   #6
DmitryKo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
8. If you send a X-wing squadron through a gas cloud with a special ability turned on, you may not be able to re-enable the ability when it exits the cloud.
DmitryKo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-13-2006, 05:17 PM   #7
DmitryKo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
9. You can't leave the network game if the ping is low (often happens after some several syncronisation errors in a row)

10. You can't change keyboard layout within the game which makes multilanguage communication impossible (ask Halo developers how they do that )
DmitryKo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-13-2006, 07:17 PM   #8
FunSolo
Junior Member
 
FunSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: germany
Posts: 317
where did u get the patch o_O
FunSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-13-2006, 10:37 PM   #9
popcorn2008
Little Green Friend
 
popcorn2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 1,239
Quote:
Originally Posted by FunSolo
where did u get the patch o_O
You can download the patches from the Empire at War website. Just go to the downloads section under patches.

Or, it should automatically check when you start the game up if your internet is connected.


> Lucas Forums Moderator
> Petroglyph Forums Moderator
> Unofficial Petroglyph Fan Forums Global Moderator
popcorn2008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-14-2006, 11:21 AM   #10
FunSolo
Junior Member
 
FunSolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: germany
Posts: 317
thats why im askin, cause i cant find a new patch, not on this site u posted and it doesnt update the game when i start it, since the patch 1.5 was installed
FunSolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-15-2006, 04:17 PM   #11
DmitryKo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
11. Any time I try to connect to a network game, a Windows Firewall window pop-ups in the background telling me I have some port to enable, even though all the necessary ports (13139, 6500 and 1234) and applications (Petroglyph) are already listed as open in the Exceptions (I guess these are temporary ones because they vanish after I quit EAW).
DmitryKo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2006, 05:23 PM   #12
whiteflash
Rookie
 
whiteflash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Birmingham,U.K
Posts: 74
look m8
there is no patch 1.6
u must be talking about patch 1.5
whiteflash is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2006, 05:03 PM   #13
HerbieZ
Mythical Beast
 
HerbieZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 2,053
I have to say there is an insane bug which has only happened once but an enemy Acclimator ship fired a huge long stream of proton torpedos. It literally was en endless line of torpedos and he used the bug to wipe out my level 5 station extremely quickly. The best way to describe it is like them drone weapons from Stargate Atlantis. Had to blow his launcher up but in the end he took out a level 5 station and 3 calamari cruisers on his own!


Waking up.
HerbieZ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2006, 06:28 PM   #14
popcorn2008
Little Green Friend
 
popcorn2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 1,239
Quote:
Originally Posted by HerbieZ
I have to say there is an insane bug which has only happened once but an enemy Acclimator ship fired a huge long stream of proton torpedos. It literally was en endless line of torpedos and he used the bug to wipe out my level 5 station extremely quickly. The best way to describe it is like them drone weapons from Stargate Atlantis. Had to blow his launcher up but in the end he took out a level 5 station and 3 calamari cruisers on his own!
I and a few other people have expierenced the same bug, I am not sure what causes it, but I do know it does occur.


> Lucas Forums Moderator
> Petroglyph Forums Moderator
> Unofficial Petroglyph Fan Forums Global Moderator
popcorn2008 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2006, 10:20 PM   #15
Rust_Lord
Rookie
 
Rust_Lord's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by HerbieZ
I have to say there is an insane bug which has only happened once but an enemy Acclimator ship fired a huge long stream of proton torpedos. It literally was en endless line of torpedos and he used the bug to wipe out my level 5 station extremely quickly. The best way to describe it is like them drone weapons from Stargate Atlantis. Had to blow his launcher up but in the end he took out a level 5 station and 3 calamari cruisers on his own!
WOOT go the little Acclamator! What a champ! You would be picking your jaw off the ground after seeing that!
Rust_Lord is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-24-2006, 05:16 AM   #16
DmitryKo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
12.
Quote:
Originally Posted by HerbieZ
an enemy Acclimator ship fired a huge long stream of proton torpedos. It literally was en endless line of torpedos
BUT it's probably just a graphics glitch, I've seen this a couple of times and the torpedoes don't really cause any damage.
DmitryKo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-29-2006, 11:17 AM   #17
DmitryKo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
13. If you give an order to a vehicle that is exiting from hyperspace, certain commands do not execute (for ex., IPVs do redirect power to lasers as instructed, while Maradeur Cruisers never fire a salvo even though the icon does appear; no ships ever follow the orders to move to a point etc.) You have to repeat the order after a vehicle comes to a complete stop.
DmitryKo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-05-2006, 01:25 PM   #18
DmitryKo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
14. If you try to connect to a game server that is currently testing or opening the connections, you will be informed that you were kicked out although it's not the case.

15. Sometimes after a connection failure the screen goes all black or the initial screen with TIE cockpit appears, along with a mouse cursor. The only way back is to restart the game.
DmitryKo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-27-2006, 01:56 PM   #19
DmitryKo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
16. In a network game, only the host sees "We have won" message.

Last edited by DmitryKo; 11-28-2006 at 08:01 PM.
DmitryKo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-25-2006, 02:01 PM   #20
DmitryKo
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 17
17. Campaign: if you captured an Imperial planet with a Rebel raid, then tried to capture the space above but were forced to retreat, moving a ground hero unit to the orbit while the retreating forced have not reached nearby plant instantly kills all your troops on the ground and the planet gets captured by a squad of stormtroopers.

18. Campaign: moving Rebel hero units off the ground to the left side fleet slot just after the ground battle can make them disappear (the small star is present but the slot gets filled with gray and a hero's icon is no longer listed in the top right corner).
DmitryKo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Tech Centre > remaining bugs in 1.06

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:32 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.