lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Having problems saving game on Lego 1
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-21-2007, 08:48 PM   #1
JediRevan
Rookie
 
JediRevan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Deralia
Posts: 144
Unhappy Having problems saving game on Lego 1

I am having problems getting the game to save. I cannot get it to go from no to yes to save it. Can someone help me?


True Toral
JediRevan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2007, 09:00 PM   #2
Carlo El Sanchez
Banned
 
Carlo El Sanchez's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Salvador Mansion
Posts: 350
What does it say, or is there no yes or no option at all ?
Carlo El Sanchez is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2007, 09:47 AM   #3
JediRevan
Rookie
 
JediRevan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Deralia
Posts: 144
There is both a yes and no option. I cannot get the yes option to highlight


True Toral
JediRevan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2007, 11:06 AM   #4
Daft Adidas
Full of Lies
 
Daft Adidas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Metri Border
Posts: 1,138
then eithers something is wrong on your disk g to some gameshop to find out.

Hope that helps.

Daft Adidas is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2007, 11:10 AM   #5
JediRevan
Rookie
 
JediRevan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Deralia
Posts: 144
It's brand new


True Toral
JediRevan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2007, 07:31 PM   #6
Carlo El Sanchez
Banned
 
Carlo El Sanchez's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Salvador Mansion
Posts: 350
I forgot to ask, is it on a console or PC ? and yeah if you cant get it to work, take Aida's advice and go to a game shop like EB Games or simply have your receit and return it to the store you bought it and get a new copy if they let you...and see if it was just the game.
Carlo El Sanchez is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2007, 09:48 PM   #7
JediRevan
Rookie
 
JediRevan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Deralia
Posts: 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlo El Sanchez
I forgot to ask, is it on a console or PC ? and yeah if you cant get it to work, take Aida's advice and go to a game shop like EB Games or simply have your receit and return it to the store you bought it and get a new copy if they let you...and see if it was just the game.
I play it on a pc with Windows XP


True Toral
JediRevan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2007, 03:09 AM   #8
Carlo El Sanchez
Banned
 
Carlo El Sanchez's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Salvador Mansion
Posts: 350
I still sugest you return thr game and try a new copy.
Carlo El Sanchez is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2007, 12:29 PM   #9
Daft Adidas
Full of Lies
 
Daft Adidas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Metri Border
Posts: 1,138
how much memory do you have? That could be something.

Daft Adidas is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2007, 09:40 PM   #10
HK-42
HK47+Marvin=
 
HK-42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: The Unknown Regions
Posts: 2,040
Current Game: AssassinsCreed,kotor
Hot Topic Starter 
does it still play the music stuff like that? Did it freeze?

HK-42 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-24-2007, 07:32 AM   #11
JediRevan
Rookie
 
JediRevan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Deralia
Posts: 144
It does everything but allow me to save the game. I can't even find any autosaved games.

I have almost 1000mb of ram and 80 gig hard drive.


True Toral

Last edited by JediRevan; 01-24-2007 at 08:58 AM.
JediRevan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-15-2007, 08:22 AM   #12
DarthMaulUK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Your saved games should be in the MyDocuments/Username/applicationdata or /games - something like that.

If i can remember, I think you have to complete certain levels before saving. you can't actually save at any one point.

DMUK
  you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > LEGO Star Wars Series > General > Technical Support > Having problems saving game on Lego 1

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:01 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.