lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: eclipse single player mission problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-28-2007, 10:47 AM   #1
viruz777
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5
eclipse single player mission problem

i've reached the mission for the corruption forces where i need to capture the eclipse using the boarding shuttle and destroy the 3 space stations.

after destroying those 3 stations and moving my shuttle close to the eclipse and even hover above it, nothing happens.

i've moved it to every inch of the surface of the eclipse but STILL nothing happens.

can someone help please?

PS : i've already patched the game to 1.1 but still no difference.
viruz777 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2007, 05:33 PM   #2
jedi jim 1989
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 84
did you patch the game and then load a saved game? if you did then thats why it doesnt work. you will have to start a new game if you did
jedi jim 1989 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2007, 12:04 AM   #3
viruz777
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by jedi jim 1989
did you patch the game and then load a saved game? if you did then thats why it doesnt work. you will have to start a new game if you did
thanks but even if i didn't patch the game, it still didn't work.
viruz777 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2007, 03:55 AM   #4
viruz777
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5
i've already reached that level with the patched version. still no difference.

oh and another thing is, when i select the shuttle and aim my cursor at the eclipse, there is an icon at the upper left corner of my screen highlighting hangar, which i presume to be the eclipse's hangar, but when i click on it, no difference as well, it just keep going and going to the edge of the screen.

Last edited by viruz777; 03-30-2007 at 04:06 AM.
viruz777 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2007, 12:16 PM   #5
jedi jim 1989
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 84
well im not sure what the problem is im afraid, when i was on the mission i just sent myshuttle around the edge to the top left corner of the map.

only thing i can think of is un-installing and re-installing the game. failing that hopefully soem one on here cn help

p.s. you dont have any mods on it do you?
jedi jim 1989 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2007, 04:01 PM   #6
viruz777
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5
well i am using this cheat mod which just gives me LOTS of health and shields, but not the shuttle so i gotta take good care of it.

did u send the shuttle at the top left corner INSTANTLY when the mission started?
or did u send him after destroying the 3 space stations?
cause if u only sent him after the 3 space stations were destroyed, by then the eclipse would be somewhere in the middle and no where at the upper left corner.

was the eclipse still there when you sent the shuttle at the top left corner??
viruz777 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Forces of Corruption > eclipse single player mission problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:12 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.