lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Glitch when using Anakin on Corasant in campaign
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-10-2006, 12:17 PM   #1
DarthDavis92
Rookie
 
DarthDavis92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: somewhere in the world
Posts: 22
Glitch when using Anakin on Corasant in campaign

when playing campaign and get to corusant when you can use Anakin
I choose him, i can use his force powers and saber throw still cuts the enemies, but if I try to use the lightsaber w/o throwing it, the lightsaber will move but it won't cut
anyone know how I can get this to stop
DarthDavis92 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-12-2006, 04:10 AM   #2
JoesGuy
Rookie
 
JoesGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 158
Same thing happens with me. Try resetting it, 'cos sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't.


The Joe's Corp is watching you. Be afraid.

Because I have so much personality, posting quotes by other people in my signature, by which I govern my life by, makes me the equivalent of god.

JoesGuy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-13-2006, 04:46 AM   #3
TSR
Hoist the colours!
 
TSR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Lincoln, England, UK
Posts: 2,777
Current Game: Rift
Forum Veteran LF Jester Helpful! 
Which format is this? If xbox, then i don't know, as i hav not experienced that problem before. PC, then i may be able to help you. A friend suffered a similar problem to this, and it turns out some monkey had moved a file (not sure which, or where to) that happened to be the lightsaber combat command thingyjiggy. If it keeps being a bender, you may as just uninstall and reinstall.


British By Birth. English By The Grace Of God

Dulce et Decorum Est Pro Patria Mori
Let Mercy Come
TSR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-13-2006, 06:41 PM   #4
DarthDavis92
Rookie
 
DarthDavis92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: somewhere in the world
Posts: 22
it's on PS2


“Size matters not. Look at me. Judge me by my size, do you? Hmm? Hmm. And well you should not. For my ally is the Force, and a powerful ally it is. Life creates it, makes it grow. Its energy surrounds us and binds us. Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter. You must feel the Force around you; here, between you, me, the tree, the rock, everywhere, yes. Even between the land and the ship.”

- Yoda

“We seem to be made to suffer. It's our lot in life.”

- C-3PO
DarthDavis92 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-15-2006, 03:36 AM   #5
JoesGuy
Rookie
 
JoesGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 158
Well I know it's definitely happened to my XBox version.


The Joe's Corp is watching you. Be afraid.

Because I have so much personality, posting quotes by other people in my signature, by which I govern my life by, makes me the equivalent of god.

JoesGuy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-28-2007, 10:54 PM   #6
Coza1000000
Rookie
 
Coza1000000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 19
It's never been a problem for me on my Xbox and i have had the game since it came out.

[Theres always a bigger fish]-Qui-Gon Jinn
Coza1000000 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2007, 04:13 PM   #7
Dīmaul freak
Lurker
 
Dīmaul freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 8
Angry

It might be a glitch.

The same thing happens to me sometimes with Darth Vader.


Darth Maul is the ownat0r ^^

Han Solo is pretty good to.
Dīmaul freak is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2007, 01:41 PM   #8
RC-1207
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 39
It happens to me too on occasion, no way to fix it without resetting.
RC-1207 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2007, 03:12 PM   #9
JoesGuy
Rookie
 
JoesGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 158
But then, you can still saber throw, that still works for me.


The Joe's Corp is watching you. Be afraid.

Because I have so much personality, posting quotes by other people in my signature, by which I govern my life by, makes me the equivalent of god.

JoesGuy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Strategy > Glitch when using Anakin on Corasant in campaign

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:15 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.