lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Tie Fighters mission shuttle missing
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-21-2007, 12:12 PM   #1
phaolo
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Tie Fighters mission shuttle missing

I remember a bug in Tie Fighters floppy version that blocked me from finishing the game. A shuttle was missing fom mission3, battle2 (phantele). Does anyone know where could I find the patched map?
phaolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-21-2007, 03:44 PM   #2
Wildstar
Can outbowl most of you
 
Wildstar's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brockton, MA, USA
Posts: 1,495
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran LFN Staff Member 
If you have the Windows version (from the "X-Wing Collector's Series"), the mission should be patched already.


Wildstar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-21-2007, 06:44 PM   #3
phaolo
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
No no, I have the floppy version.
If only someone could send me that file..
phaolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-22-2007, 11:36 AM   #4
Wildstar
Can outbowl most of you
 
Wildstar's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brockton, MA, USA
Posts: 1,495
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran LFN Staff Member 
It might be worth it to get the Collector's Series, then (or, if you're hung up on the iMuse music that you'll lose in the Collector's Series version of the game, find the "Collector's CD-ROM", which is also a DOS version and will have the mission patch, on Ebay).


Wildstar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-22-2007, 11:58 AM   #5
edlib
Close to the Edge
 
edlib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Boston, MA., USA
Posts: 9,444
Current Game: DiRT 3; Forza 4
Hot Topic Starter 10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
I have the W95 CD.

Later tonight I'll see if there's any way to extract that mission and get it to you.


Native XWA.Netter (Nutter?)
edlib is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-23-2007, 04:49 AM   #6
phaolo
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Thank you edlib for your help
I don't remember exactly what was the bugged mission:
"B2M3fm.tie", "B3M3fm.tie" or "B4M3fm.tie"
Do you have them?

I'm not very sure that I can use the cd mission, but if it's possible I'll send you my email in a private message
phaolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-24-2007, 06:50 AM   #7
phaolo
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
edlib?

phaolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-24-2007, 08:29 AM   #8
edlib
Close to the Edge
 
edlib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Boston, MA., USA
Posts: 9,444
Current Game: DiRT 3; Forza 4
Hot Topic Starter 10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
Sorry. Busy all day yesterday... and then I got home and pretty much went straight to bed.

I'll check it out before I head off to work today and get back to you.


Native XWA.Netter (Nutter?)
edlib is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-24-2007, 08:44 AM   #9
edlib
Close to the Edge
 
edlib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Boston, MA., USA
Posts: 9,444
Current Game: DiRT 3; Forza 4
Hot Topic Starter 10 year veteran! Forum Veteran 
Yeah... it looks like they are all there.


Native XWA.Netter (Nutter?)
edlib is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-24-2007, 01:50 PM   #10
phaolo
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
I've tested the files immediately, as I have a savegame before the mission. It's quite a mess because joystick is not detected and game is sluggish in Dosbox (strange, the old version worked perfectly)

Anyway, the right file seems to be "B2M3IW.TIE".
Too bad the bug is still there! The second shuttle is still missing! Are you sure you have the patched version?

-sigh-
phaolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-24-2007, 03:21 PM   #11
Wildstar
Can outbowl most of you
 
Wildstar's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brockton, MA, USA
Posts: 1,495
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran LFN Staff Member 
phaolo, you'd probably be a candidate for an upgrade to the XWCS. I'm not sure there is even supposed to be a second shuttle.


Wildstar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-24-2007, 04:42 PM   #12
phaolo
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
XWCS?
Anyway, the mission briefing says that I have to protect 2 shuttles while they board 2 transports. The map never ends as only half of the objectives can be completed. I had the confirmation about the bug on internet.

I don't want to buy the cd version for just 1 mission.. so never mind. Thanks for the help however
phaolo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > XWingAlliance.net > 1. XwingAlliance > Tech Center > Tie Fighters mission shuttle missing

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:45 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.