lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: HELP! My jedi outcast doesnt have MULTIPLAYER
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-25-2007, 02:12 PM   #1
yovip
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
HELP! My jedi outcast doesnt have MULTIPLAYER

I downloaded it via ARES , and it does not have multiplayer option, (sorry for my bad english) and i wont download it again , my question is , is there a patch or something to add multiplayer option or download only multiplayer option?
Pleeeeeeeeeease americans help me . .
yovip is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2007, 02:19 PM   #2
Samuel Dravis
 
Samuel Dravis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,973
1). You downloaded the game and we will not help you;

2) I suggest you read the forum rules. Trying to get help doing illegal things is against them;

3) Jedi Outcast is really, really cheap right now. Go buy it.


"Words are deeds." - Wittgenstein
Samuel Dravis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2007, 02:20 PM   #3
yovip
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
I cant find it in my country i looked everywhere...!
please please answer me and illl go way and i dont understand many english to read the rules , please T.T

Last edited by yovip; 03-25-2007 at 02:31 PM.
yovip is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2007, 04:42 PM   #4
-BLaCKouT-
Clone Brutality
 
-BLaCKouT-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 1,535
What SamuelDravis said was the answer.
Go buy it.




Men are from Mars. Women are from Venus. ULCER are from Margate...
-BLaCKouT- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2007, 06:07 PM   #5
Tinny
 
Tinny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,188
Try online stores like ebay.com.


Redeemed!

An old school mod for jedi academy.
Tinny is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-04-2007, 02:04 PM   #6
RoxStar
Moderator
 
RoxStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3,411
Current Game: Everything Zelda
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran LFN Staff Member 
Tinny is right.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Star-Wars-Jedi-O...QQcmdZViewItem

The bidding starts at 99 cents.
RoxStar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-04-2007, 02:15 PM   #7
Titanius Anglesmith
Kingslayer
 
Titanius Anglesmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,459
Downloading a game - bad idea.

Admitting you downloaded a Star Wars game on a Star Wars forum - worse idea.

Try doing it the legal way and buy it on Amazon or Ebay.


Titanius Anglesmith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2007, 01:40 AM   #8
azimnj
Rookie
 
azimnj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Cato Neimoidia
Posts: 188
maybe he means that he downloaded demo.
azimnj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2007, 03:03 PM   #9
Gargoyle King
Veteran
 
Gargoyle King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: In My Own Little World!
Posts: 895
Quote:
Originally Posted by azimnj
maybe he means that he downloaded demo.
(1). Yeah, most demo's don't have multiplayer support.
(2). Not the best of options - openly admitting that you have downloaded a game illegaly.
(3). Yovip, it's your own fault for downloading a game rather than purchasing it - i feel that it's an insult to the developers whom have spent their time in crafting the game - let this be a lesson to ya!

the moral of the story - BUY THE GAME!!!!
Gargoyle King is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2007, 03:04 PM   #10
Gargoyle King
Veteran
 
Gargoyle King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: In My Own Little World!
Posts: 895
Quote:
Originally Posted by yovip
I cant find it in my country i looked everywhere...!
please please answer me and illl go way and i dont understand many english to read the rules , please T.T
It's called importing! How do you think many Western gamers get hold of a load of Japanese games that will never see the light of day in their country? Try eBay or Amazon!

P.S. I don't mean to be rude, my friend, but if you can't read English well enough to understand the forum rules, then you really shouldn't be posting in an English forum site!
Gargoyle King is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-13-2007, 10:37 PM   #11
CaldaRaric
Rookie
 
CaldaRaric's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 14
Did he purchase a digital download or download it illegaly?
CaldaRaric is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2007, 08:57 PM   #12
Cheraven
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
I got this game by buying the "Star Wars: The Best of PC" package, containing Republic Commando, Battlefront, KotoR, Empire at War and Jedi Knight II, and I don't have a multiplayer option either.
Having spent hard-earned cash on it, I'm wondering what's wrong. Is there a patch I missed? (been looking for some kind of official website on the game and can't seem to find any, not even through LucasArts.com...)

As this thread only had potential for negativity, I thought I'd post my problem, in the hopes of getting some -constructive- answers, as I really did bloody work and pay for the priviledge to play this fine piece of programming.

Thanks in advance
Cheraven is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2007, 09:52 PM   #13
Sir Phobos
Rookie
 
Sir Phobos's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 95
'Multiplayer option?' Are you that you're not just trying to go online from the single player game? Are you using the in-game browser when you should really be using xfire?

You can find the updates HERE.

I actually bought 'Best of PC' around Christmas time. I didn't install JK2 (since it already was) but I did install BattleFront. I could only play on 2 servers, the rest were greyed out. I also had trouble updating it, which I posted about here:

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=172967
Sir Phobos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > HELP! My jedi outcast doesnt have MULTIPLAYER

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:05 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.