lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: adding effects and models to a map
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-11-2008, 10:55 AM   #1
ouned
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
adding effects and models to a map

Hello there!
Im sure some of you know, that in JK3 its possible to add models & effects to a standardmap. The client dont need any plugin for that...
Im just trying that with jk2 and want to put it into my modified Version of DS-Online.

In the moment it only works with one model. See it with your own eyes at the Server ..................eXt

Now the reason why i post that here is, that i was a long time ago at a server which i saw that, too but with more than 1 model.
I know it was someone from Ca. (Just the Clantag) But i forgott the name and this time, he didnt want to tell me how he did that.
(He said its private stuff) But why? I hope he changed his mind and can tell me how he did it...

Like i said i allready putted one Model into the ffa_bespin map. If i add more i get stupid errors.

for JK2, Twitch :P
ouned is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-07-2008, 04:59 AM   #2
Agent_Katarn00
Junior Member
 
Agent_Katarn00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Cloud City,Michigan
Posts: 290
Current Game: Morrowind!
Do you mean adding a npc or weapons?
If you mean one of those to add models or some stuff rightclick on the 2d window of your map on radiant and you will have many categories like npcs,weapons,etc...



Jedi Knight Dark Forces 2 Mod Project Leader and Console and PC Gamer
Games i'm looking forward to:
-Red Faction Guerrilla
-Fallout New Vegas
-Diablo 3
Agent_Katarn00 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Coding > adding effects and models to a map

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:21 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.