lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How to get your lighsaber to glow
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-31-2001, 04:22 AM   #1
Angry Drunken Ewok
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Outer Rim
Posts: 39
Post How to get your lighsaber to glow

First make sure that there is a multifaceted crystal in.......then hit the activation lever and you should have a deadly weapon in your grasp so go do a little limb choppin.

"He's no good to me dead."

[ May 31, 2001: Message edited by: Angry Drunken Ewok ]
Angry Drunken Ewok is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2001, 04:43 PM   #2
Boba Rhett
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up

And if you want to be able to adjust blade length, add another crystal. Most importantly, BE CAREFUL.
  you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2001, 06:23 PM   #3
Jedi Howell
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: somewhere just outside Raven headquarters(window), taking a sneak peek at JKII
Posts: 114
Post

And if you want to practice Force Healing, hold the handle as if it were a bottle of beer, so that the butt is pointing up, and the head is pointing into your mouth, and then flip the activator switch.

Do Force Healing quickly, or you will not be around to try again.

jh


I need a new sig...
Jedi Howell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-31-2001, 06:55 PM   #4
h3rb
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3
Post

Turn it on.


h3rb si r0x0r.
h3rb is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2001, 02:43 AM   #5
Jedi Howell
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: somewhere just outside Raven headquarters(window), taking a sneak peek at JKII
Posts: 114
Post

Actually, the question wasn't about turning it on, or getting it to, but about the glow. I think the idea was that the person has a white core and nothing else. They should probably build a new lightsaber, and make sure they have the latest DirectX drivers and the latest video card drivers installed on the lightsaber, and a decent engine for rendering.

A really ******* good video card, like a GeForce 9,000,000,000... would probably help.

jh


I need a new sig...
Jedi Howell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2001, 06:59 AM   #6
DrIfTeR
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Big Island,Hawaii
Posts: 84
Post

I have a geforce 3 will that be sufficient enough?
DrIfTeR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2001, 09:07 AM   #7
Jedi Howell
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: somewhere just outside Raven headquarters(window), taking a sneak peek at JKII
Posts: 114
Post

[sarcasm]No, no, no, NO! You are way under the special reqs.[/sarcasm]

If you're serious, I hate you...

jh


I need a new sig...
Jedi Howell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-02-2001, 08:38 PM   #8
Ki-Adi-Mundi
 
Ki-Adi-Mundi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: www.DCI.org
Posts: 378
Post

You're not alone in that hate Jedi Howell.

Ki-Adi-Mundi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2001, 05:51 PM   #9
Binary
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 31
Post

Careful. The dark side will consume you!

Binary is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2001, 06:03 PM   #10
CaptainRAVE
Jedi Rave
 
CaptainRAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 4,272
Post

I think it already has!


The force will betray you to me.
CaptainRAVE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2001, 07:27 PM   #11
Ki-Adi-Mundi
 
Ki-Adi-Mundi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: www.DCI.org
Posts: 378
Post

But the darkside feels so good... Doesn't it Jedi Howell. hehe

I wonder if we can stray to the darkside in this game. I doubt it.

Ki-Adi-Mundi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2001, 09:08 PM   #12
Kumba
 
Kumba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 82
Post

I built me a working saber, with touch and button activation..... it's pretty tight, not a real cutting thing, but it uses a sweet arse neon glow rod, and makes the correct sounds when you hit with another rod


Wired Lamp Studios http://www.wiredlampstudios.com
Kumba is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2001, 03:54 PM   #13
Red_XIIII
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 131
Post

I know how to make one glow...
Attach it to the end of a Proton Torpedo
Red_XIIII is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2001, 04:57 PM   #14
CaptainRAVE
Jedi Rave
 
CaptainRAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 4,272
Post

LOL.......


The force will betray you to me.
CaptainRAVE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-05-2001, 06:28 PM   #15
CaptainRAVE
Jedi Rave
 
CaptainRAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 4,272
Post

This is another one of the many threads which aint goin nowhere!


The force will betray you to me.
CaptainRAVE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > How to get your lighsaber to glow

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:07 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.