lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Adding TGA files to MTD files
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-16-2009, 04:13 PM   #1
Darth Kruhl
Rookie
 
Darth Kruhl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bastion
Posts: 20
Adding TGA files to MTD files

I need some help with adding in .tga files into the mtd_commandbar. My MTD file editor won't let me touch or do anything with the file. It keeps saying that it's corrupted. I've used 5 or more different files and the same problem keeps cropping up. Any help would be appreciated.


The sith will rise again
Darth Kruhl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-16-2009, 05:49 PM   #2
Chandler
 
Chandler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 198
Extract everything and add it to a new MTD. That's really the only solution to a corrupted file.
Chandler is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-18-2009, 10:38 AM   #3
Darth Kruhl
Rookie
 
Darth Kruhl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bastion
Posts: 20
I tried doing exactly what you said and it keeps telling me that the editor cannot extract the bitmap. Any other ideas?


The sith will rise again
Darth Kruhl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-18-2009, 12:17 PM   #4
Chandler
 
Chandler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 198
Hmm, that advice was originally straight from the author of the MTD Editor and it's always worked for me with corrupted files. If yours still doesn't work, then the only remaining solution would be to start over from the vanilla files.
Chandler is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-23-2009, 10:38 AM   #5
Darth Kruhl
Rookie
 
Darth Kruhl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bastion
Posts: 20
Thanks for the help. I've been opening the wrong file with the editor, thus causing the errors to occur.


The sith will rise again
Darth Kruhl is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Modding forum > Adding TGA files to MTD files

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:48 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.