lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy Resolution Problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-27-2009, 05:23 PM   #1
DistortedTruth
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 13
Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy Resolution Problem

I just bought the game via D2D and I can't seem to get the resolution to change. I'll change it but it won't seem like anything's changed...at all. Any way to fix this? Or is something actually happening and I'm just a n00b? Lol.
DistortedTruth is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-27-2009, 11:47 PM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,696
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
After you set the new resolution, did you hit apply?

Otherwise you can always try setting it in console with r_mode and then doing a vid_restart

These are what I believe each r_mode # corrisponds to in actual resolution.
Code:
r_mode "0" 320x240
r_mode "1" 400x300
r_mode "2" 512x386
r_mode "3" 640x480
r_mode "4" 800x600
r_mode "6" 1024x768
r_mode "7" 1152x864
r_mode "8" 1280x1024
r_mode "9" 1600x1200

You could also set r_mode -1 and then use r_customewidth and r_customheight to set your resolution, followed by a vid_restart to apply it.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-28-2009, 11:33 AM   #3
DistortedTruth
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 13
Haha, thanks. I got it actually. My roommate helped me out haha. He's an IT major and just looked some stuff up and helped me get it fixed. I did the custom height and width and r_mode. It looks purrty now . Thanks!
DistortedTruth is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy Resolution Problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:53 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.