lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Beginning of Telos Academy, black screen
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-03-2009, 06:59 PM   #1
Parmenides
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 69
Beginning of Telos Academy, black screen

When I first go into the Telos Academy, and am told to yield my weapons, I get a black screen immediately after. I can move the mouse, run around, and click the menu, but nothing happens. If I save the game and load, I can see, but Atton is in her place with the door open and won't talk. Maybe I can ignore that whole line of dialogue?

Is there some console command to engage it?

I have:
ATI video card, new drivers, Windows XP, and latest TSL patch.
Parmenides is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2009, 07:10 PM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
This is a well-known bug that is actually caused by the patch, of all things.

The simplest way to get past it is to go back to an earlier save from before you enter the academy. Then choose any dialog option other than the first one (the one that says "We mean no harm") when confronted by the Handmaiden. You can still surrender your weapons in a later dialog option without earning any DS points.

There is also a fix for this somewhere on Filefront in the form of a handmaiden.dlg file that you place in your override folder.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2009, 09:33 PM   #3
Parmenides
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 69
Hey, found the answer here:

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?p=2598565

Looks like I have the conflict with rebuilding jedi enclave. Taking out 262TEL.mod did the trick..... makes me wonder how many more conflicts I will find.
Parmenides is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Beginning of Telos Academy, black screen

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:47 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.