lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: HELP!!!HELP!!!HELP!!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-11-2009, 12:36 PM   #1
Kreia001
Rookie
 
Kreia001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 111
HELP!!!HELP!!!HELP!!!

Hiya guys,
You see i am vey desperate. I need help, cause i have a big problem.
I have a problem with Kotor 2. When i enter the polar plateau on Telos i get the normal drop yo weapons.... but then, the two handmaidens surrounding Brianna are Kreia :S. Then when i drop my weapons i get a black sreen, i hear the music but nothing happens, only music and a black screen. But when i safe the game and then laod it i see the exile, but i can walk freely and nothing happens, when i walk to atris she stands, but when i click to talk, nothing happens, the same is with the other handmaidesn expect for Brianna, and now they all are Kreia :S. Then when i want to free Kreia, Atoon and Bao-dur from theri cage, nothing happens, and i can enter the ebon hawk. Can you help me with this? Because i want to play again further and normal.


"She will destroy you..."
Kreia001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2009, 02:04 PM   #2
jonathan7
Exiled Jedi...
 
jonathan7's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ivory Tower
Posts: 3,676
Contest winner - Modding LFN Staff Member Veteran Modder Helpful! 
OK, so here was the list of mods;

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kreia001
Well, a few only,
1. High level force powers V2
2. High level force powers Vu2
3. Kreias assorted robes
4. Kreia's mechanical hand
5. Coruscant - Jedi Temple
6. Bao-Dur wears jedi robe
7. Kotor safe game editor
This are all my mods.

1 and 2 won't have caused the problem, so its a conflict or something you have done with KSE. As logan said in your VM's try reloading an earlier save, if you've caused the error in KSE there's not much any of us can do to help. If it occurs from an earlier save then its an issue with the above. The other option if you want to progress the game is rename your Override folder something different, and try playing thing them - if its caused by a mod that should give you a solution.



"Love is the only reality and it is not a mere sentiment. It is the ultimate truth that lies at the heart of creation." - Rabindranath Tagore

"Many a doctrine is like a window pane. We see truth through it but it divides us from truth." - Kahlil Gibran
jonathan7 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2009, 05:24 AM   #3
Kreia001
Rookie
 
Kreia001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 111
I tried to rename the folder, didnt work. Maybe it is because i play on a vista?


"She will destroy you..."
Kreia001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2009, 08:16 AM   #4
Demongo
Afro Skeleton
 
Demongo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 963
Current Game: Street Fighter IV
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kreia001 View Post
I tried to rename the folder, didnt work. Maybe it is because i play on a vista?
No. Vista only causes crashes, but after you reload your game you should be able to play.



Bink's Sake

"I've barely eaten anything for many decades now. It feels like my stomach shriveled into my back........though i don't have a stomach or back because i'm a skeleton! Yohohohoho! SKULL JOKE!"

"My eyes have never seen such a pretty woman! But i'm a skeleton so my eyes don't see much."
Demongo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2009, 01:20 PM   #5
Kreia001
Rookie
 
Kreia001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 111
No, it doesnt. That is the problem. So i dont know what to do, i want to play further.


"She will destroy you..."
Kreia001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2009, 01:35 PM   #6
Demongo
Afro Skeleton
 
Demongo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 963
Current Game: Street Fighter IV
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kreia001 View Post
No, it doesnt. That is the problem. So i dont know what to do, i want to play further.
Look I know it for sure, I have Vista too and you can fix every problem Vista causes with the Vista fix. The problem can be because of mods, space or viruses I don't know.



Bink's Sake

"I've barely eaten anything for many decades now. It feels like my stomach shriveled into my back........though i don't have a stomach or back because i'm a skeleton! Yohohohoho! SKULL JOKE!"

"My eyes have never seen such a pretty woman! But i'm a skeleton so my eyes don't see much."
Demongo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2009, 01:46 PM   #7
Jae Onasi
Antiquis temporibus, nati tibi similes in rupibus ventosissimis exponebantur ad necem
 
Jae Onasi's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 10,912
Current Game: Guild Wars 2, VtMB, TOR
Alderaan News Holopics contributor Helpful! LucasCast staff Veteran Fan Fic Author 
Moved to the Workbench


From MST3K's spoof of "Hercules Unchained"--heard as Roman medic soldiers carry off an unconscious Greek Hercules on a 1950's Army green canvas stretcher: "Hi, we're IX-I-I. Did somebody dial IX-I-I?"

Read The Adventures of Jolee Bindo and see the amazing Peep Surgery
Story WIP: The Dragonfighters
My blog: Confessions of a Geeky Mom--Latest post: Security Alerts!
Love Star Trek AND gaming? Check out Lotus Fleet.

Jae Onasi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2009, 03:22 PM   #8
Kreia001
Rookie
 
Kreia001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 111
I tried reload, but didnt work, what if i used a clear install? Without any mods?


"She will destroy you..."
Kreia001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2009, 04:22 PM   #9
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
You'll need to go back to a save from before you entered the academy. Go back, quicksave, then uninstall all of your mods and try to go on from there.

And I haven't a clue how you're even playing the game on Vista without it crashing on startup. If you want to reinstall, please refer to the first two posts in this thread on how to go about it.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > HELP!!!HELP!!!HELP!!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:17 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.