lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: i have 2 problems.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-16-2010, 01:31 PM   #1
L0rdReV@n88
Junior Member
 
L0rdReV@n88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: inside my private quarters above the ISD Chimera
Posts: 470
i have 2 problems.

hey its been quite a while since ive been on here and recently decided to reinstall kotor and tsl. alright the first problem im having is that neither game will recognize a mod with a texture that is not square i.e. square as in 512x512, 256x256, if it is say 400x400 or say 1536x1024 as in the clone wars armor pack that was just released, it shows up as a metallic silver model, this is what i figured out. I re-sized the 400x400 to 512x512 and it works, so how are people using non square texs and getting them to work. the second is just an issue in tsl in that it will not read a mod in a subfolder, i.e. override-model folder. it will not show up in the game at all, now from what ive been reading that tsl is supposed to be able to, the second is not that big of deal but the first Q is. both games are fully updated and the only thing changed was to add EnableCheats=1 in the .ini


"All thoughts are worth listening to, whether later judged to be of value or not."
-Thrawn
"When I roll up in Kashyyyk, I roll three Jedi's deep"
-mc chris
L0rdReV@n88 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-17-2010, 11:24 AM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Welcome back!

Sorry, but think that these questions are more suited for Holowan, since they are mod-related.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2010, 12:32 AM   #3
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Moved to Padawans Lounge...

I see nothing here for Holowan Labs.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-18-2010, 12:32 PM   #4
L0rdReV@n88
Junior Member
 
L0rdReV@n88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: inside my private quarters above the ISD Chimera
Posts: 470
it is mod related but its also troubleshooting so why did it get moved to the Padawans Lounge, for strategy discussions and game help, uh could you explain?


"All thoughts are worth listening to, whether later judged to be of value or not."
-Thrawn
"When I roll up in Kashyyyk, I roll three Jedi's deep"
-mc chris
L0rdReV@n88 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-21-2010, 10:59 AM   #5
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,464
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by L0rdReV@n88 View Post
it is mod related but its also troubleshooting so why did it get moved to the Padawans Lounge, for strategy discussions and game help, uh could you explain?
I am not certain, but I think it is actually a problem with the Clone Wars armor pack that is being reworked in it's patcher form because of some problems in how the patcher was set up... look at DK's WIP/release threads, and you will see that recently redrob41 was helping DK with proper patcher setup.

So..... not sure where this thread really belongs, but I tend to think it is either a Holowan thread or possibly a TUCE thread in DK's clone war pack.


Want to play a game of ME3MP?
Qui-Gon_Glenn on the software of which we shall not name.... add me and the enemy shall fall in chunks of crimson salsa
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-21-2010, 02:07 PM   #6
L0rdReV@n88
Junior Member
 
L0rdReV@n88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: inside my private quarters above the ISD Chimera
Posts: 470
yeah it is also with other mods as well but the two off the top of my head were the clone armors, which ill retry when the update for it gets released on filefront, the other mod was by redrob the rattataki species for k1 in that one of the assaj looking heads as well as the aurra sing head showed up as a metallic skinned model, once the update for the clone wars armor is up ill post a screen shot if it still doesnt work.


"All thoughts are worth listening to, whether later judged to be of value or not."
-Thrawn
"When I roll up in Kashyyyk, I roll three Jedi's deep"
-mc chris
L0rdReV@n88 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-03-2010, 07:40 AM   #7
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally Posted by L0rdReV@n88 View Post
it is mod related but its also troubleshooting so why did it get moved to the Padawans Lounge, for strategy discussions and game help, uh could you explain?
Looks like a post about game help issues to me.

Your machine isn't displaying non standard textures (those that are not square) not a game stopping issue (so no Work bench) and if it were related to a particular mod you should have stated such in your OP (because then Holowan Labs or the mods thread in TUCE would have been better).

So, due to the contents of your post, looking like a game help issue that your PC is having, it gets moved here.

Your ending questions are also more appropriate here.

The Padawans Lounge is for strategy discussions and game help, but it ALSO is for technical questions about the game, and to address non game stopping bugs. I cannot help that some admin/SMod changed the text of this forum and the Work bench as well, leading to this confusion, but believe me that is what this forum is for.

Read down the thread list here you see bug related threads, and technical questions about the game.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > i have 2 problems.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.