lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Mass Effect 1 DLC Question
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-23-2011, 01:41 AM   #1
Darth Payne
I Am Revan, I Remember.
 
Darth Payne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Grong, Norway
Posts: 2,491
Current Game: DS3, Alien: Colonial Marines
Mass Effect 1 DLC Question

Decided to to a max out level up play through of Mass Effect 1(this means that i play through the game enough times that my character can not level up any further) so that i have a new playabel ME1 character for ME2.

Just as i was about to start i remembered a light bug with the Pinnacle station DLC, went to the MEwiki to confirm it, and true enough.

Show spoiler


Now, i'm a bit confused about the 'Clear System Cache' point.

What does that mean exactly?


http://www.xboxlc.com/cards/sig/newblack/pederskomsvold.jpg
Formerly known as: Danyael27
My mods at KotorFiles: K1 Robe Stat Boost, TSL Jedi Robe Stat Boost, Jedi Fight Training.
Quando omni flunkus moritati - the motto of the Possum Lodge, Pseudo-Latin for 'when all else fails, play dead.'


SW: Invasion 05,P16 -(Spraug: Seriously? A Wookie with a lightsaber? Thats just overkill.
Darth Payne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2011, 01:44 AM   #2
ChAiNz.2da
Leave Everything to Me!
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,848
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Payne View Post
Now, i'm a bit confused about the 'Clear System Cache' point.

What does that mean exactly?
It basically erases all the updates done online. You'll just need to update them again when you load a game that requires it (it will prompt you, no worries).

http://vgstrategies.about.com/od/xbo...rX360Cache.htm


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2011, 02:42 AM   #3
Darth Payne
I Am Revan, I Remember.
 
Darth Payne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Grong, Norway
Posts: 2,491
Current Game: DS3, Alien: Colonial Marines
Huh, found a 'Clear Systems Cache' option in the menus.


http://www.xboxlc.com/cards/sig/newblack/pederskomsvold.jpg
Formerly known as: Danyael27
My mods at KotorFiles: K1 Robe Stat Boost, TSL Jedi Robe Stat Boost, Jedi Fight Training.
Quando omni flunkus moritati - the motto of the Possum Lodge, Pseudo-Latin for 'when all else fails, play dead.'


SW: Invasion 05,P16 -(Spraug: Seriously? A Wookie with a lightsaber? Thats just overkill.
Darth Payne is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2011, 09:48 AM   #4
JediAthos
Senior Member
 
JediAthos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,438
Current Game: Defiance
Forum Veteran Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
I don't think I've ever seen that particular bug on my 360 and I've been through the game several times. I will admit to largely ignoring Pinnacle Station though...I didn't care for that particular bit of DLC.


"You'll find that many of the truths we cling to depend greatly on our own point of view."

JediAthos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Community > The Outlander Club > Mass Effect 1 DLC Question

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:30 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.