lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: animation.cfg, changing model.glm to different animation.cfg
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-01-2011, 05:26 PM   #1
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
animation.cfg, changing model.glm to different animation.cfg

how can i customize an model.glm file and still make it use a different animation.cfg?

recently, i moved the galen marek player model from the Movie Duels 2 mod (by Wector) into my assets1.pk3. before that, i had moved his backhand lightsaber into my assets, and was confused for a while (you might remember a thread i posted regarding this) because the animations were off, and the backhand saber did not work the same way it did in MD2. soon, i also imported the galen marek player model into my assets1.

THEN, i moved a file from the MD2 assets called "_humanoid_galen"... THAT was the secret. after that, the galen player model animations worked, im guessing because the model.glm inside is coded to access the "_humanoid_galen" folder instead of the regular "_humanoid" folder.

my question is: how can i access and configure OTHER models (say, luke, for example) to also use the "_humanoid_galen" animations instead of the regular "_humanoid" ones? whenever i open a model.glm file using modview, i am unable to copy or paste or edit any animations with modview. when i open up a model.glm with notepad, its a ton of encrypted symbols and stuff that i cant read.

please someone tell me how to modify a model.glm! i want to make it so some new models of mine use the same animations as galen marek from Movie Duels 2. thanks!

Last edited by irish_texan; 07-01-2011 at 06:45 PM.
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2011, 06:25 PM   #2
katanamaru
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 471
http://forums.filefront.com/sw-jk3-m...ng-dragon.html

Post #8.
katanamaru is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-05-2011, 08:02 PM   #3
irish_texan
Rookie
 
irish_texan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 233
Current Game: Jedi Knight II: Jedi Academy
thanks again katanamaru! where would i be without you?

can you use dragon to MAKE new models? if so, how? if not, what programs should i use for that?

Last edited by irish_texan; 07-08-2011 at 01:33 AM.
irish_texan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > animation.cfg, changing model.glm to different animation.cfg

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:56 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.