lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: HELP! Kashyyyk Shadowlands Darth Bandon glitch
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-25-2009, 03:39 PM   #1
pointblank941
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 9
HELP! Kashyyyk Shadowlands Darth Bandon glitch

So i went back to Kashyyyk to do the genohardan quest and when i go to the shadowlands i get a cutscene with two darth bandons looking at me and the game freezes. I did the planets in the order tantooine, kashyyyk, and manaan. I havent finished manaan yet, and i really want to finish the genohardan quest.
Mods i have
Bastila romance fix
Brotherhood of Shadow original
Recruitable kay

Thanks in advance
pointblank941 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2009, 05:49 PM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Search your override for any file with the filename "kas_bandonXXX.utc" and remove them all before descending into the Shadowlands.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2009, 07:39 PM   #3
pointblank941
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evil Q View Post
Search your override for any file with the filename "kas_bandonXXX.utc" and remove them all before descending into the Shadowlands.
Thanks you gave me an idea! I checked the file with kotor tool and found that it was named incorrectly. In short problem solved! Thanks
pointblank941 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-25-2009, 09:02 PM   #4
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
You're welcome.

If I'd known that you had KotOR Tool and knew how to use it I'd have told you how to fix it. You didn't list WotOR among your installed mods, so I made a guess.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-17-2011, 03:40 AM   #5
the darksider king
Rookie
 
the darksider king's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q View Post
You're welcome.

If I'd known that you had KotOR Tool and knew how to use it I'd have told you how to fix it. You didn't list WotOR among your installed mods, so I made a guess.
well i do have wotor so can you help me?
the darksider king is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-17-2011, 05:25 PM   #6
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
A .utc file is just another type of gff file, so open it with KotOR Tool using the "open gff file" (or something like that) option.

The rest of the instructions are spelled out very plainly in the WotOR thread in the TUCE.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > HELP! Kashyyyk Shadowlands Darth Bandon glitch

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:51 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.