lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Update problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-08-2012, 11:01 PM   #1
josh100p
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
Update problem

Hello everyone I've read through the forums and havent noticed a FIX to this problem. Everytime I try to manually update my KOTOR2 game I get the error

Old File Does Not Exsist at about 95%. How do I fix this I need to update?

Yes my game version is US, and yes I've reinstalled and tried it multiple times. can someone help me at all.
josh100p is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2012, 11:03 PM   #2
josh100p
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
My OS is XP. And another thing when i try to run it with out the update, i get to the character creator and all the images and characters and faces arent there just the grey mist in each of their boxes.
josh100p is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2012, 11:19 AM   #3
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Are you sure it's the US version? Try the UK patches. There are 2, and you'll have to apply both of them.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2012, 04:34 PM   #4
josh100p
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
I just said my version was US and I tried all the other versions they wont work.
josh100p is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2012, 05:11 PM   #5
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Yes, I can read.

The reason I asked is because that error is what occurs when you apply the wrong patch. Try using the game's configuration utility to post your system specs:
Quote:
Originally Posted by stingerhs View Post
Post your system specs
Sometimes we're just not going to be able to help you if we don't know what kind of hardware you have on your machine. If you don't know what you have on your machine, then follow these steps below:
  • If you're using Vista or Windows 7, go into your game folder, find "launcher.exe" and right-click on it. Select "properties", then "compatibility" and check the box beside "Run this program in compatibility mode for:" and select "Windows XP (Service Pack 2)". Then check the box next to "Run this program administrator" and hit "OK". (EDIT by Q)
  • Bring up the launcher menu for Kotor 1 or 2 (by running "launcher.exe").
  • Click on "Configure".
  • Click the "Scan Hardware" button on the lower center of the window.
  • Click "Yes" to continue.
  • Click "Details" to view your system specs.
  • Click "Save Report" and save the file to your desktop.
  • Whenever you post your problem, open the file you just saved and copy and paste the contents to your post.
You can leave out the keymapping and everything after that.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker

Last edited by Q; 01-09-2012 at 05:17 PM.
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Update problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:25 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.