lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Weird glitch...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-06-2012, 11:31 PM   #1
Axel Shiokawa
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 12
Weird glitch...

Win 7 Home Edition

[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=4/6/2012 10:22:54 PM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v2.10.427
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files (x86)\LucasArts\SWKotOR2\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 3
Service Pack=Service Pack 3
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
?:\pagefile.sys=0

[CPU]
CPUCount=4
CPUSpeed=2394
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=5
CPUStepping=5
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName=Intel(R) Core(TM) i3 CPU M 370 @ 2.40GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=1024
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=398.30GB
D: (NTFS), UNICODE=1.55GB
F: (FAT32), UNICODE=85MB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=E:\
Drives=hp DVD RW AD-7721H,hp DVD RW AD-7721H ATA Device

[Video]
Video Card Name=RDPDD Chained DD
Video Memory=2048
Desktop Resolution=1600x900x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX 9.0c (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=2.1.0 - Build 8.15.10.2509
OpenGL Vendor=Intel
OpenGL Renderer=Intel(R) HD Graphics
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=Speakers and Headphones (IDT High Definition Audio CODEC)
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor2.ini

[Display Options]
FullScreen=1
Disable Movies=0
Disable Intro Movies=0
Sort Modules=1
Width=1280
Height=768
BitsPerPixels=32
RefreshRate=60

[Sound Options]
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=72
Movie Volume=85
Number 3D Voices=32
Number 2D Voices=32
2D3D Bias=1.00
Force Software=0
EAX=0
Sound Init=0
Disable Sound=0

[Graphics Options]
V-Sync=1
Anisotropy=16
Frame Buffer=0
Anti Aliasing=0
Texture Quality=2
Grass=1
Soft Shadows=0
Shadows=1
Brightness=57
RefreshRate=60
Height=768
Width=1280
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=0
Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1

[Game Options]
UnlockedPlanetSongs=255
Enable Tooltips=1
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
TextureVariation=8
BodyVariation=9
AppearanceType=167
PCGender=0
GameCompleted=0
CurSithLord=2
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=0
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=0
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=44
Difficulty Level=0
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Reverse Ingame YAxis=0
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1

Up to the point where I am supposed to return to Dantooine to meet with the Jedi Masters on KOTOR2.

I go to step off the Ebon Hawk, go to character selection, click ok, then black screen.

I can see the cursor on the screen, but nothing else works. Cant get into the menu and I am pretty much forced to get out of the game via ctrl alt del.

I had no issues when I went there the first time and I cant figure out why I am having so much trouble now since I can go everywhere else but the one world I need for story progression.

The only mod I have running for the game was the Restored Content mod.

Last edited by Axel Shiokawa; 04-07-2012 at 12:31 AM.
Axel Shiokawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2012, 12:59 AM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Thanks for posting your specs.

Your problem is most likely caused by TSLRCM and you should ask about it either in the TSLRCM thread in the Taris Upper City Emporium here on LF or over at Deadly Stream.

The only suggestion I can give you is to try a different save.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2012, 01:05 AM   #3
Axel Shiokawa
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 12
I tried revering back to a previous save and made the trip to Dantooine over again, and ended up getting the same results over and over again regardless to if I picked up a party or not.

I'll ask around in the mod thread and see what comes up.
Axel Shiokawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Weird glitch...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:48 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.