lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Frame Buffer Effects and Soft Shadows Problem
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-12-2012, 03:53 PM   #1
Bellator777
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 7
Frame Buffer Effects and Soft Shadows Problem

Hi, I'm trying to enable frame buffer effects and soft shadows on my Intel® HD Graphics card. I have the latest drivers and I've tried enabling them on the. ini but they still don't work. Here's how my .ini file looks



[Sound Options]
Sound Init=0
Music Volume=68
Voiceover Volume=100
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=100
Force Software=0
EAX=0
Disable Sound=0
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=24
Environment Effects Level=0.60
2D3D Bias=1.50
Environment Effects=1
Environment Effects Nonstreaming=1
Environment Effects Streaming=1

[Game Options]
GUIsInScreenShot=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Hide InGame GUI=1
Use Small Fonts=0
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=0
Mini Map=0
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=33
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
Enable Tooltips=0
Difficulty Level=2
TooltipDelay Sec=1.000000
Memory Access=1
Memory Level=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie 0=127
Movie 1=239
Movie 2=127
Movie 3=128
Movie 4=239
Movie 5=1
Movie 6=0
Movie 7=6
Movie 8=0
Movie 9=0
Movie10=0


[Alias]
HD0=.\
OVERRIDE=.\Override
TEMP=.\Temp
MODULES=.\Modules
LOGS=.\Logs
LOCALVAULT=.\LocalVault
DMVAULT=.\DMVault
SERVERVAULT=.\ServerVault
STREAMMUSIC=.\StreamMusic
TEMPCLIENT=.\Tempclient
SAVES=.\saves
CURRENTGAME=.\currentgame
TEXTUREPACKS=.\texturepacks
STREAMWAVES=.\StreamWaves


[Graphics Options]
FullScreen=1
RefreshRate=85
Width=1321
Height=769
Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1
V-Sync=0
Anisotropy=16
Frame Buffer=1
Anti Aliasing=6
Texture Quality=2
Emitters=1
Grass=1
AllowSoftShadows=1
Soft Shadows=1
Shadows=1
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=1

[Autopause Options]
Mine Sighted=0
End Of Combat Round=0
Enemy Sighted=0
Party Killed=0
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=0
[config]
firstrun=0

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action265=52
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=62
Action213=60
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67

Even though I have the effects enabled, they don't work in-game. HELPPP!!!!
Bellator777 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2012, 05:49 PM   #2
thejman217
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 231
Hmm, speaking from experience, I know that Intel Graphics Cards arent the greatest ever. Even if you updated the drivers. Out of curiosity, are you able to enable frame buffer effects in the graphics options *IN GAME*? Or is it greyed out?
thejman217 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2012, 07:40 PM   #3
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
If those options are greyed out, there's really nothing that you can do about it.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2012, 08:48 PM   #4
thejman217
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 231
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q View Post
If those options are greyed out, there's really nothing that you can do about it.
Yeah, thats what i was going to tell him.
thejman217 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2012, 09:12 PM   #5
thejman217
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 231
By the way, why are Frame Buffer Effects THAT important to you?
thejman217 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Frame Buffer Effects and Soft Shadows Problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:22 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.