lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: KSE Problems with Steam on KotOR 2 [VISTA OS]
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-09-2012, 02:12 PM   #1
RoyalStraightFlush
Lurker
 
RoyalStraightFlush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2
Current Game: KotOR 2
KSE Problems with Steam on KotOR 2 [VISTA OS]

Hey guys, as you may or may not know KotOR 2 has now been released on Steam and I have recently downloaded it. I started playing it and later tried to use KSE but every time I try to use it for TSL it comes up with the "Could not find saves directory for KotOR 2" error message. I have tried everything to try and fix this but when I try to change the directory path Vista will not let me access my program files.

I am now at my wits end and this is causing me endless levels of frustration.
Could someone please advise me on what I am doing wrong here?
RoyalStraightFlush is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-10-2012, 07:00 PM   #2
kyrie
Rookie
 
kyrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The depths of hell
Posts: 57
You can always turn off user accounts, change the path for KSE that way. But after doing that turn user accounts back on and restart. That should work, let me know.
kyrie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-16-2012, 05:57 PM   #3
RoyalStraightFlush
Lurker
 
RoyalStraightFlush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2
Current Game: KotOR 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyrie View Post
You can always turn off user accounts, change the path for KSE that way. But after doing that turn user accounts back on and restart. That should work, let me know.
No good. Thanks for trying though.


Ace of Spades always wins.
RoyalStraightFlush is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > KSE Problems with Steam on KotOR 2 [VISTA OS]

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:48 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.