lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: unable to join system link game for xbox
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-09-2006, 05:52 PM   #1
Mulletman05
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
unable to join system link game for xbox

hi, i'm new here and i recently bought BFII to play with my roommate. We hooked up our xboxes through a lan router, which we know works because we play halo 2 quite often. when one of us goes to create a new game for BFII over system link, the other cannot see it in the searching for games screen. we have tried multiple things, we cannot get the two xboxes to talk when BFII is in there. What's going on? has anyone else had this problem of being unable to play BFII over system link? any help would be appreciated. thanks.
Mulletman05 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-17-2006, 05:36 PM   #2
thelemur
Rookie
 
thelemur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 12
dude, ive had so much trouble with this , so anyone with a solution PLEASE POST!
thelemur is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2006, 04:23 PM   #3
TSR
Hoist the colours!
 
TSR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Lincoln, England, UK
Posts: 2,777
Current Game: Rift
Forum Veteran LF Jester Helpful! 
Oh crap, didnt notice this.
although this is hard to diagnose the problem without actually seeing it, i would suggest changing the port number on the router. ( if you know how to, of course) It is strange how it allows you to play ahlo 2 and not BF2, but this could be because that BF2 may not recognise the same port no.s as H2. Sorry about the late reply, and hope this works.


British By Birth. English By The Grace Of God

Dulce et Decorum Est Pro Patria Mori
Let Mercy Come
TSR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-06-2012, 09:21 PM   #4
MTMTE
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
I had this problem too. I would search but never find the other local Xbox.

Turned out I had one copy of Battlefront 2 that was a "platinum hit" release... and another copy that wasn't.

I purchased another original copy and it worked correctly without any port changing on my router.

I know you have to have (or not have) the same DLC on each XBOX. It looks like you also have to have the same "edition" regardless of any additional content it may or may not contain.

Maybe the platinum hit version just don't work with system link.

I was doing system link with two Xbox 360s btw.
MTMTE is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Console Discussion (PS2/XBOX/PSP) > unable to join system link game for xbox

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:01 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.