lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: My Scripting Question's
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-22-2011, 02:18 PM   #1
Scorge
Jedi Master
 
Scorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Next door.
Posts: 566
Current Game: SWTOR
Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
My Scripting Question's

Instead of making a hundred threads for some weird scipting questions im just gonna put them all in this thread.



1. How do you make a script that checks if the player has Already talked to an npc? Example: Mandalore: I have a hideout, go to the Crystal Caves on Dantooine and meet me there. After talking with mandalore you talk with him again and he says "Go to the crystal Caves on Dantooine. How do i do this?



2. Make an NPC leave your party. (I've searched the forums and cant find anything like this)



3. Make an npc Check if you have an item through Dialog.



4. Make an Npc spawn in a different module. EXAMPLE: Your in the Dxun mandalorian camp and you talk to a mandalorian, after you talk to the mandalorian an NPC spawns in the jungle.

Last edited by Scorge; 10-26-2011 at 06:20 AM.
Scorge is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2011, 02:30 PM   #2
TimBob12
I'm in space!
 
TimBob12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Dantooine
Posts: 515
Current Game: Mass Effect 2!
Helpful! 
Welcome to the forums and

Quote:
Instead of making a hundred treads for some weird scipting questions im just gonna put them all in this thread.
Thank you Thank you Thank you
Question 1: Use this method - http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206642

Question 2: Use this function 'RemovePartyMember'

Question 3:
Code:
int StartingConditional() 
{
  int iResult;

  object oW1 = GetObjectByTag("your item);

  iResult = GetIsObjectValid(oW1);

  return iResult;  
}
Use the first link to try and work this one out as well.

Question 4: Use the things from the first link and see if you can work out how to use IF statements to combine scripting and global variables and make things happen based upon them.


Hey
TimBob12 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-18-2011, 03:50 PM   #3
UltimateHK47
Forumite
 
UltimateHK47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: In a Galaxy, far far away...
Posts: 500
Current Game: Kotor 1
is it possible if you guys told me a script to check if you have completed a quest because i dont get conditional
UltimateHK47 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-21-2011, 05:30 PM   #4
Scorge
Jedi Master
 
Scorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Next door.
Posts: 566
Current Game: SWTOR
Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
5. Script to start a dialog right after entering module, DeNCS doesnt work for me to decompile the OnEnter NCS file.


Formally MrObiWan

If you need help with textures on any KotOR/TSL mod, feel free to contact me.



Scorge is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-28-2011, 05:53 PM   #5
Scorge
Jedi Master
 
Scorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Next door.
Posts: 566
Current Game: SWTOR
Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Im trying to make NPC's walk randomly using this script, but when I compile its say's "----.nss - error Syntax error at "}" , Compilation Aborted with errors.

Quote:
void main()
{
AssignCommand(OBJECT_SELF,ActionRandomWalk())
}
Can someone help me with this?


Formally MrObiWan

If you need help with textures on any KotOR/TSL mod, feel free to contact me.



Scorge is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-28-2011, 06:41 PM   #6
harIII
Veteran
 
harIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 978
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrObiWan View Post
Im trying to make NPC's walk randomly using this script, but when I compile its say's "----.nss - error Syntax error at "}" , Compilation Aborted with errors.



Can someone help me with this?
I think this is a simple fix, you forgot the semicolon at the end of the line. I haven't tested this but I think this will work:

Quote:
void main()
{
AssignCommand(OBJECT_SELF,ActionRandomWalk());
}
harIII is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2012, 08:53 AM   #7
Scorge
Jedi Master
 
Scorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Next door.
Posts: 566
Current Game: SWTOR
Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
I think I may have asked this before, but I can't remember. What is the script to make an npc give you an item and the item pops on your Character. [Like you talking with droid and a robe appears on your character.] Thanks


Formally MrObiWan

If you need help with textures on any KotOR/TSL mod, feel free to contact me.



Scorge is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2012, 10:23 AM   #8
Ferc Kast
Modder
 
Ferc Kast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tython
Posts: 1,585
Current Game: The Old Republic
Helpful! Forum Veteran Contest winner - Fan Fiction Veteran Modder 
This should be exactly what you're looking for.

Code:
void main()
{
	 string sRobe = "clothes_uti_name_here";
	 object oPC = GetFirstPC();
	 AssignCommand(oPC, ActionEquipItem(CreateItemOnObject(sRobe, oPC, 1, TRUE), INVENTORY_SLOT_BODY, TRUE));
}

Ferc Kast is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > My Scripting Question's

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:45 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.