lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Brotherhood of Shadow: Solomon's Revenge
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-30-2011, 07:52 AM   #761
UltimateHK47
Forumite
 
UltimateHK47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: In a Galaxy, far far away...
Posts: 500
Current Game: Kotor 1
im sad to say i never completed SR. I did Bos, and got up to the hidden bek base (is it?) reskin on korriban. I thenj got intrested in TJM 1.0 and i forgot about it. But the same thing happened with TJM. Eargh, i vow to complete BOTH mdos. Though what i saw and played of BOS was fantastic. And it will be remembered for a long time!
UltimateHK47 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-25-2011, 02:45 PM   #762
SmilingRebel
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 4
I've heard A LOT of good stuff about BOS:SR. Problem is, I can't play it. Download stops at about 15%, and it gets there only after some pause-and-continue's. Anyone interested in splitting it into smaller parts so I can finally play this? Pretty please?
SmilingRebel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2012, 11:05 PM   #763
Bonedragon Jedi
Rookie
 
Bonedragon Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Northern California
Posts: 35
Current Game: KOTOR 1, Mass Effect 2
Question

I seem to have run into a rather annoying bug (or more than one, i'm not sure).
Show spoiler


I'm not sure why this is acting this way or how to fix it. I decided to be safe and hid the bug description to avoid any potential spoilers.
Bonedragon Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-28-2012, 06:43 PM   #764
Bonedragon Jedi
Rookie
 
Bonedragon Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Northern California
Posts: 35
Current Game: KOTOR 1, Mass Effect 2
do you know if that particular megaupload link in your quote was posted anywhere else?
Bonedragon Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-30-2012, 11:45 AM   #765
Qui-Gon Glenn
Necessary Roughneck
 
Qui-Gon Glenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thessia
Posts: 1,465
Current Game: ME3MP, Arkham Origins
Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Forum Veteran Veteran Modder 
Download it at GF


Want to play a game of ME3MP?
Qui-Gon_Glenn on the software of which we shall not name.... add me and the enemy shall fall in chunks of crimson salsa
Qui-Gon Glenn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-30-2012, 08:21 PM   #766
Bonedragon Jedi
Rookie
 
Bonedragon Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Northern California
Posts: 35
Current Game: KOTOR 1, Mass Effect 2
Question not what I meant, sorry.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonedragon Jedi View Post
do you know if that particular megaupload link in your quote was posted anywhere else?
I was meaning the link that Rinku had posted that was originally posted by Laar_Dha. original post here

Megaupload has since become unavailable so I'm unable to find the link.

does anyone know where the link might elsewhere be found?
Bonedragon Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-03-2012, 05:46 PM   #767
Fair Strides 2
Witty Programmer
 
Fair Strides 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Oregon, United States
Posts: 584
Current Game: Master of Orion 2
Helpful! 
I don't know when this will be read, but I have a problem. I'm right at the section of Solomon's revenge, where you, as Shadow, have to help Koboyashi and Daemon Drexl rebel the Republic boarding party. After the cutscene, after which you're teleported to the starboard section, the screen stays black. I tried reloading the autosave, and nothing. I tried quicksave and nothing. Any help, please?
Fair Strides 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2012, 06:06 PM   #768
JoFlashStudios
Rookie
 
JoFlashStudios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Star Forge
Posts: 54
Current Game: KotOR
Do you have any other mods installed? I had the same problem, and I believe it came from some mod conflicts.
JoFlashStudios is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-22-2012, 04:14 AM   #769
Riven Fall
Rookie
 
Riven Fall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Pilsen, Czech Republic
Posts: 50
Current Game: SW:KotOR II
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonedragon Jedi
I was meaning the link that Rinku had posted that was originally posted by Laar_Dha. original post here

Megaupload has since become unavailable so I'm unable to find the link.

does anyone know where the link might elsewhere be found?
Yeah i know link for it : http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef..._Revenge;99985



__________________________________________________ _____
Dark Side shall free me...

MY MODS:http://deadlystream.com/forum/index....vity&mid=10772
Riven Fall is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-12-2012, 12:55 AM   #770
SS4Revan
Rookie
 
SS4Revan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 17
Current Game: TOR
I have an annoying glitch now, and im hoping people can ehlp me with this,
(Spoiler) I'm at the part where Revan wakes up in the Force cage with Mec'hanic and Kobiyashi, and the cages are teapots, can anyone help me with this glitch, cause it really just annoys the heck out of me

Sorry for mentioning the spoiler, I couldnt fine the spoiler option


Statement: Apathy is Death
SS4Revan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-16-2012, 12:27 AM   #771
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 744
I remember having a few annoying glitches like that too when I played. I'm guessing it has something to do when the appearance.2da is being edited.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-09-2012, 03:14 PM   #772
starwarzchick112
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: That little voice inside your
Posts: 36
How do you install this thing?
starwarzchick112 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-09-2012, 03:26 PM   #773
LDR
Your Death Angel
 
LDR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 1,140
Current Game: Halo 3
Helpful! Roleplayer Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member 
Simple. Go into TSLPatcher and hit "Install".



Forgive, but never forget. No amount of DLC can take back lying to your fan base. Trust is earned, not downloaded.



My Mods
Current Mod Thread
LDR is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-09-2012, 04:45 PM   #774
starwarzchick112
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: That little voice inside your
Posts: 36
What's TSLPatcher?
starwarzchick112 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-09-2012, 05:42 PM   #775
rev1011
Rookie
 
rev1011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 42
Current Game: Kotor 2. Skyrim. Shaiya.
Quote:
Originally Posted by starwarzchick112 View Post
What's TSLPatcher?
It is a program that most mods come with in the rar/winzip folder that allows all files to be automatically added to the right folders without you having to do it yourself, and mainly because it also edits the .2da files and any other files that might require the patchers help.

Once you have a mod that has a TSL patcher, read the "Read me" notepad file, check if any instructions require certain files be placed somewhere before or after the patch is used, and then run the TSLPatcher when ready. Then when (or if) prompted, locate your kotor folder that contains your star wars game.
(eg. Computer > Local Disc (c: ) > Program files > Lucas arts folder > Knights of the old republic), then after you select that, press okay/install and it will install the mod itself, but check for any errors in-case something is incompatible after the patcher has run.

Easily done in 4 steps.
1. http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/h...Bking/1kot.png
2. http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/h...Bking/2kot.png
3. http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/h...Bking/3kot.png
4. http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/h...Bking/4kot.png
------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Back on topic*. Personally I enjoyed this mod when I tried it out, but for some reason, when I would get to the part where you are about to battle mandalore, instead I would just be on his ship standing there, but no one else was in the small room with me and the door would not open. Was sad to not be able to progress further.



Last edited by rev1011; 09-09-2012 at 06:00 PM.
rev1011 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-06-2012, 07:36 AM   #776
Twaggy
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Hi Silveredge I seem to have a problem, I hope you still read these.

Show spoiler
Twaggy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-17-2012, 01:48 PM   #777
H2O_dk
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twaggy View Post
Hi Silveredge I seem to have a problem, I hope you still read these.

Show spoiler
I had the same problem today, I fixed it by:
  1. Saving before you talk to the captain
  2. Rename the appearance.2da (in override) to appearance.2da.org
  3. Copy the appearance.2da from the "2DAs & journal" folder in the bos_sr_1.0.rar to the "override" folder
  4. Load
  5. When in control of Shadow again:
    1. Save
    2. Rename the appearance.2da (in override) to appearance.2da.bos
    3. Rename the appearance.2da.org (in override) to appearance.2da
    4. Load
H2O_dk is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2012, 05:11 PM   #778
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 744
Having a problem here...

Show spoiler


I tried reinstalling the mod and it still does the same thing. I haven't a clue why its doing this. It does this each and every time.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2013, 09:04 PM   #779
.:Lord Revan:.
Junior Member
 
.:Lord Revan:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Somewhere :D
Posts: 413
Current Game: MW3
Okay um.....can i by chance get the republic spec ops armor and mask that are in the mod??
.:Lord Revan:. is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2013, 10:15 PM   #780
LDR
Your Death Angel
 
LDR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 1,140
Current Game: Halo 3
Helpful! Roleplayer Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member 
I just replace the soldier clothing with the Republic Commando texture.



Forgive, but never forget. No amount of DLC can take back lying to your fan base. Trust is earned, not downloaded.



My Mods
Current Mod Thread
LDR is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2013, 01:17 PM   #781
.:Lord Revan:.
Junior Member
 
.:Lord Revan:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Somewhere :D
Posts: 413
Current Game: MW3
Yeah um....um.....one more time o.O
.:Lord Revan:. is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-04-2013, 08:38 AM   #782
Golbolco
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 6
Could someone release a download link for all the patched modules? I need them in order to run the mod on my mac.
Golbolco is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-09-2013, 04:05 PM   #783
Zhaboka
Applesauce Tractor
 
Zhaboka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 622
Veteran Modder 
Does anyone know what module comes after bos_msp3.mod in the sequence of the Shadow's Mandalorian Wars flashbacks? That module is constantly crashing on me, so I just wanna warp past it.

The contents of that module are:

Show spoiler



Thank you Gorgod.
Zhaboka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-09-2013, 10:33 PM   #784
LDR
Your Death Angel
 
LDR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 1,140
Current Game: Halo 3
Helpful! Roleplayer Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member 
It's bos_bridge. If you want to skip that, then warp back to bos_tunnels.



Forgive, but never forget. No amount of DLC can take back lying to your fan base. Trust is earned, not downloaded.



My Mods
Current Mod Thread
LDR is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-09-2013, 10:36 PM   #785
Zhaboka
Applesauce Tractor
 
Zhaboka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 622
Veteran Modder 
Perfect. Thank you!



Thank you Gorgod.
Zhaboka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-13-2013, 07:27 PM   #786
theryan114
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Angry Help

whenever i start KOTOR with the BOS save and i go to what i assume is the mod planet, it looks like just a white block with no name and it doesnt pop up on the galactic map i go there and i head out of the ebon hawk and nothing is there its just black, someone tell me whats going on????
theryan114 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2013, 08:37 PM   #787
LDR
Your Death Angel
 
LDR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 1,140
Current Game: Halo 3
Helpful! Roleplayer Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member 
Silveredge had the Sleheyron Demo installed on his game when he made that save, I believe.



Forgive, but never forget. No amount of DLC can take back lying to your fan base. Trust is earned, not downloaded.



My Mods
Current Mod Thread
LDR is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-23-2013, 10:52 AM   #788
ActionHank
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
I'm experiencing a crash bug at Czerka Mining Tunnel. The rock-bridge cutscene while the PC asks Shadow why she is hesitating is when it happens. Please assist. I have patched the mod to 1.1
ActionHank is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2013, 06:41 AM   #789
Xerotos
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
I tried to download this mod but i can't from gamefront.com told me that can't find web page and i can't download it...
Xerotos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2013, 07:05 AM   #790
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,328
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xerotos View Post
I tried to download this mod but i can't from gamefront.com told me that can't find web page and i can't download it...
Check this post to see if your country is on the list. If it is, you won't be able to get your files from Gamefront.




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!
Sith Holocron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-01-2013, 05:11 PM   #791
cidrev
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qui-Gon Glenn View Post

I apologize if I missed it, but when I hit Korriban, nobody has working audio dialog.... it all just skips through at light speed. I have not revisited it yet, nor have I seen if this is a known issue. This is on a fresh install of K1, with only a featgain.2da and forcepowergain.2da added... no other mods beyond BOSSR.
EDIT: Engine bug. Not the first time I have seen it.... shutdown and restart of game fixed it. Looking forward to getting to the good stuff!
I have this same problem with skipped dialogue and audio. I have no other mods installed and this is a brand new installation of KOTOR1. I've tried restarted the game, as well as starting the mod quests on a new save, but nothing seems to work. Is there a fix for this?
cidrev is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-28-2013, 10:40 PM   #792
Huggins777
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
I know its been months, but there really should be a Compatibility list with other mods, mainly any of the big ones. If it more than likely isn't compatible with other mods it would be nice to have been noted. I'm mainly looking at: Kotor Ultimate gameplay rebalance, kotor longsabers(not a big deal), Armour inventory icon overhaul(not a big deal), Kotor Tabletop D20 conversion mod.

If i use TSL patcher with this will that help alleviate any compatibility issues? I've never played kotor with mods as the original is pretty good. But i've beaten it many many times since its release and after playing TSLRCM, i was curious what was out there for the first game.

Obviously Brotherhood is my main mod, but if i could include the balance mod and D20 skill/attribute conversion mod, it would truly be a great new experience compared to just an added story arc. Thanks to any and all help on this

Last edited by Huggins777; 11-28-2013 at 10:54 PM.
Huggins777 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-02-2013, 03:04 AM   #793
Fair Strides 2
Witty Programmer
 
Fair Strides 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Oregon, United States
Posts: 584
Current Game: Master of Orion 2
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huggins777 View Post
I know its been months, but there really should be a Compatibility list with other mods, mainly any of the big ones. If it more than likely isn't compatible with other mods it would be nice to have been noted. I'm mainly looking at: Kotor Ultimate gameplay rebalance, kotor longsabers(not a big deal), Armour inventory icon overhaul(not a big deal), Kotor Tabletop D20 conversion mod.

If i use TSL patcher with this will that help alleviate any compatibility issues? I've never played kotor with mods as the original is pretty good. But i've beaten it many many times since its release and after playing TSLRCM, i was curious what was out there for the first game.

Obviously Brotherhood is my main mod, but if i could include the balance mod and D20 skill/attribute conversion mod, it would truly be a great new experience compared to just an added story arc. Thanks to any and all help on this
Firstly, welcome to the forums!

Second, those mods should be compatible. The only ones that wouldn't be compatible would be if they made changes to the Brotherhood mod itself, like changing the story or areas. The mod was made to be outside of the main storling, so it doesn't include anything that could be modded to endanger it.


All of my mods are available on Deadlystream.

Always remember modders: "Quality= Effort*Time"

KSE 3.3.4 is LIVE!!! Check it out here.

Check out WalkSwitch, the Walkmesh-changing tool!
Fair Strides 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2014, 05:59 PM   #794
UnifyingForce
Rookie
 
UnifyingForce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dantooine
Posts: 25
Current Game: KotOR 2, Halo 4
Black Screen

So, I recently installed this to a clean install of KoTOR, so I have no other mods. I am not far enough along in the main quest to begin the mod, so i decided to try out the provided save to make sure it works. On the galaxy map there is just this white square instead of a planet, which i assumed to be the correct one. However, when I try to leave the ebon hawk, i get the party selection screen and then when i go to continue, I am still in the ebon hawk and am able to walk around, but the screen is black, so i cannot see anything. I can walk back out the door and get the party screen, but the same thing happens. I am not sure why this is happening.
UnifyingForce is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2014, 06:26 PM   #795
Fair Strides 2
Witty Programmer
 
Fair Strides 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Oregon, United States
Posts: 584
Current Game: Master of Orion 2
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnifyingForce View Post
So, I recently installed this to a clean install of KoTOR, so I have no other mods. I am not far enough along in the main quest to begin the mod, so i decided to try out the provided save to make sure it works. On the galaxy map there is just this white square instead of a planet, which i assumed to be the correct one. However, when I try to leave the ebon hawk, i get the party selection screen and then when i go to continue, I am still in the ebon hawk and am able to walk around, but the screen is black, so i cannot see anything. I can walk back out the door and get the party screen, but the same thing happens. I am not sure why this is happening.
The white square, if I recall, is the Ord Mandell(or was it Mantell) planet mod. S9 had it installed for the save...


All of my mods are available on Deadlystream.

Always remember modders: "Quality= Effort*Time"

KSE 3.3.4 is LIVE!!! Check it out here.

Check out WalkSwitch, the Walkmesh-changing tool!
Fair Strides 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2014, 07:18 PM   #796
UnifyingForce
Rookie
 
UnifyingForce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dantooine
Posts: 25
Current Game: KotOR 2, Halo 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fair Strides 2 View Post
The white square, if I recall, is the Ord Mandell(or was it Mantell) planet mod. S9 had it installed for the save...
ah, thanks. looks like i simply didn't pay close enough attention to the readme. i just have to go to korriban.
UnifyingForce is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-03-2014, 04:46 PM   #797
kingjello
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 8
Help needed

I dont know if this forum is still beeing read but I have th problem of seeing a blank mission after talking to the rodian on korriban, I am pretty sure that I have no mods installed that override this mod, to be sure I even put back an old back up from the override and module folder I had when I backed up steam, and even on that one its still blank. what can I do? Also on a side note with the older override and module folder I can see the name of the mission, a favor for a rodian but there is no text in it. It is something but still a problem. please help
kingjello is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-03-2014, 05:09 PM   #798
Christos K
Forumite
 
Christos K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 744
the global.jrl file installed incorrectly.


"It's the one that says Bad Mother ****er." - Jules Winnfield... Describing his wallet, Pulp Fiction.
Christos K is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-03-2014, 05:11 PM   #799
kingjello
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 8
What to do now

Quote:
Originally Posted by Christos K View Post
the global.jrl file installed incorrectly.
Then what is the best solution for this problem if I may ask? should I rerun the TSL patcher for this mod?
Just like to add that rerunning the mod plus manualy adding the global file hasnt worked for either my own save or the one provided. please what can i do

Last edited by kingjello; 03-03-2014 at 06:16 PM.
kingjello is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-09-2014, 10:58 PM   #800
rpmfla
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
Where do I go when the mod is finished?

I finished this mod. How do I get back to the main game? I can't seem to get back to the main game. Please help.
rpmfla is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Brotherhood of Shadow: Solomon's Revenge

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:24 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.