lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar
View Poll Results: Amazing
Yes Amazing 1 50.00%
Nope Weak Try Again 1 50.00%
Voters: 2. You may not vote on this poll


Thread: HI REZ Lighting for starwars Games
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-09-2013, 04:38 PM   #1
Xarwarz
Forumite
 
Xarwarz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 615
Veteran Modder 
Cool Guy HI REZ Lighting for starwars Games

This was tried succesfully with Jedi Academy....Not sure if it works on any other games......Step one is ONLY for OPEN GL GAMES....DIRECT X Games skip step 2

Getting right to it i discovered a way to get JA to work with direct x shaders. The results are stunning when looking in game. Heres how to accomplish this......

1. Download GLdirect 5--http://sourceforge.net/projects/gldirect/

2. Download Sweet Fx 1.4--http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/..._download.html

3. Download Sweet Fx configurator--http://sweetfx.thelazy.net/?p=91

4. My preset for Jedi Academy game--http://sfx.thelazy.net/games/preset/317/

5. Jedi Academy Forum--http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=212110

Install Instructions.

OPEN GL ONLY---Unzip all Gldirect the locate the bin folder inside is an opengl32.dll...You need to put this extension into the folder where the games exe is for single player.

Now unzip the sweet fx folder copy all contents inside the main folder and paste them into the jedi academy folder with the exe.

Finally install the sweet fx configurator as administrator make sure the folder is on your desktop. Once installed you can launch the application from the setup exe. Youll need to have admin right when you launch the application....I just right click compatibility mode and check the run as admin then apply.

Now launch the configurator it will be blank at first..u need to go to bottom left and click add game then find the games exe and load it.

Now click on add sweet fx at the right top of application. Once thats done you should see the words active next to the games exe you loaded. From here its tweak city you can mess around with the setting to get a look you like.

Heres a link to site with preconfig shaders settings-----
http://sfx.thelazy.net/games/


USE MY MOD IN ANY MOD
JEDI.ACADEMY. HI REZ LIGHTING--MODELS ON MOD DB--VE-2013--TSL V.E. 2012--KOTOR 2012......

OTHER
Show spoiler

Last edited by Xarwarz; 04-09-2013 at 04:51 PM.
Xarwarz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2014, 05:50 PM   #2
LORD SPARTAN
Rookie
 
LORD SPARTAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: From a red sun solar system
Posts: 244
Current Game: KotOR, Skyrim, Dragon Age
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xarwarz View Post
This was tried succesfully with Jedi Academy....Not sure if it works on any other games......Step one is ONLY for OPEN GL GAMES....DIRECT X Games skip step 2

Getting right to it i discovered a way to get JA to work with direct x shaders. The results are stunning when looking in game. Heres how to accomplish this......

1. Download GLdirect 5--http://sourceforge.net/projects/gldirect/

2. Download Sweet Fx 1.4--http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/..._download.html

3. Download Sweet Fx configurator--http://sweetfx.thelazy.net/?p=91

4. My preset for Jedi Academy game--http://sfx.thelazy.net/games/preset/317/

5. Jedi Academy Forum--http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=212110

Install Instructions.

OPEN GL ONLY---Unzip all Gldirect the locate the bin folder inside is an opengl32.dll...You need to put this extension into the folder where the games exe is for single player.

Now unzip the sweet fx folder copy all contents inside the main folder and paste them into the jedi academy folder with the exe.

Finally install the sweet fx configurator as administrator make sure the folder is on your desktop. Once installed you can launch the application from the setup exe. Youll need to have admin right when you launch the application....I just right click compatibility mode and check the run as admin then apply.

Now launch the configurator it will be blank at first..u need to go to bottom left and click add game then find the games exe and load it.

Now click on add sweet fx at the right top of application. Once thats done you should see the words active next to the games exe you loaded. From here its tweak city you can mess around with the setting to get a look you like.

Heres a link to site with preconfig shaders settings-----
http://sfx.thelazy.net/games/
Sorry to bring back old threads, but I was looking to improve AA in KotOR and I found this post yesterday. It is a fail for me, not that I have much experience whit that kind of graphic boosting. I've done it like you said, I used SMAA, FXAA and BLOOM to medium setting. When I ask the SweetFX Configurator to start KotOR, the game tried to launched and then crashed.

Maybe I missed something, maybe image of your steps would have helped, I dont really know.
here's my old PC specs:
  • Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8400@2.67GHz
  • 8Go DDR2
  • EVGA 896-P3-1171-AR GeForce GTX 275 Superclocked Edition 896MB 448-bit DDR3

Did it worked for you if so, I would like to see the changes in pic or clip please. Thanks in advance.


BEFORE HOPE COMES DARKNESS!!!
LORD SPARTAN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-29-2014, 09:52 PM   #3
Xarwarz
Forumite
 
Xarwarz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 615
Veteran Modder 
If or trying it for Kotor or tsl no working it don't load shaderz


USE MY MOD IN ANY MOD
JEDI.ACADEMY. HI REZ LIGHTING--MODELS ON MOD DB--VE-2013--TSL V.E. 2012--KOTOR 2012......

OTHER
Show spoiler
Xarwarz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-29-2014, 11:30 PM   #4
LORD SPARTAN
Rookie
 
LORD SPARTAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: From a red sun solar system
Posts: 244
Current Game: KotOR, Skyrim, Dragon Age
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xarwarz View Post
If or trying it for Kotor or tsl no working it don't load shaderz
I don't get it, I know what shaders are, but I don't understand your answer. But one thing is sure, I had to reinstall the game to be able to play it again.

Now what I need is a way to add MSAA and FXAA in KotOR. Also I was looking to add some bloom in the game for ambiance. Can it be done? Have you done it with SweetFX.


BEFORE HOPE COMES DARKNESS!!!
LORD SPARTAN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2014, 04:40 PM   #5
Xarwarz
Forumite
 
Xarwarz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 615
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by LORD SPARTAN View Post
I don't get it, I know what shaders are, but I don't understand your answer. But one thing is sure, I had to reinstall the game to be able to play it again.

Now what I need is a way to add MSAA and FXAA in KotOR. Also I was looking to add some bloom in the game for ambiance. Can it be done? Have you done it with SweetFX.
Sorry let me start over....the above instructions are for jedi knight/academy games only....if you try these instructions with kotor the game will not load...if you try it with tsl the game it will not load...sorry


USE MY MOD IN ANY MOD
JEDI.ACADEMY. HI REZ LIGHTING--MODELS ON MOD DB--VE-2013--TSL V.E. 2012--KOTOR 2012......

OTHER
Show spoiler
Xarwarz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2014, 07:55 PM   #6
LORD SPARTAN
Rookie
 
LORD SPARTAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: From a red sun solar system
Posts: 244
Current Game: KotOR, Skyrim, Dragon Age
Aww! Crap! I knew it was too good to be true. Sorry for the trouble, I really wish there was something to improve rendering in KotOR. If you know anything about this please show me. Beside your excellent KOTOR 2012 and every other great HD mods, I found no other way to push the graphics.


BEFORE HOPE COMES DARKNESS!!!
LORD SPARTAN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2014, 08:19 PM   #7
Xarwarz
Forumite
 
Xarwarz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 615
Veteran Modder 
Quote:
Originally Posted by LORD SPARTAN View Post
Aww! Crap! I knew it was too good to be true. Sorry for the trouble, I really wish there was something to improve rendering in KotOR. If you know anything about this please show me. Beside your excellent KOTOR 2012 and every other great HD mods, I found no other way to push the graphics.
There is one called qindie gl it works but the kotor interface is blank what i mean is you wont see start or load text etc... in game or out so you have to memorize the ui lay out or print pics or something...

https://code.google.com/p/qindie-gl/


USE MY MOD IN ANY MOD
JEDI.ACADEMY. HI REZ LIGHTING--MODELS ON MOD DB--VE-2013--TSL V.E. 2012--KOTOR 2012......

OTHER
Show spoiler
Xarwarz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-30-2014, 10:13 PM   #8
LORD SPARTAN
Rookie
 
LORD SPARTAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: From a red sun solar system
Posts: 244
Current Game: KotOR, Skyrim, Dragon Age
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xarwarz View Post
There is one called qindie gl it works but the kotor interface is blank what i mean is you wont see start or load text etc... in game or out so you have to memorize the ui lay out or print pics or something...

https://code.google.com/p/qindie-gl/
Thanks I'll try this if it does something good for AA.


BEFORE HOPE COMES DARKNESS!!!
LORD SPARTAN is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Community > The Outlander Club > HI REZ Lighting for starwars Games

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:47 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.