lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Sporting blaster Texture?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-16-2013, 10:28 AM   #1
danman9
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Sporting blaster Texture?

So I sucsessfully made my first model (well kind of). I would post a image but I don't know how to just yet(will do so when I figure it out). Anyway for some reason I cant seem to get my texture to appear in game. I set up the UVW map used the flatten image to get the skeleton for my texture, then saved it as a .tga and skinned it. Exported my model ect. and put it in the game the model looks great but there is no texture? What did I miss?
Here is a in game pic:
Show spoiler


Its not the best but I am pretty pleased with how it turned out.

Last edited by danman9; 10-16-2013 at 11:08 AM.
danman9 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2013, 12:09 PM   #2
Sithspecter
Big things are coming...
 
Sithspecter's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,787
Current Game: Mechwarrior II: Mercenaries
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder LFN Staff Member 
Took me a long time to figure this out when I first started, but sort of drag and drop your texture from the folder it is saved in onto your 3d model in Max. Then export it.



Sithspecter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2013, 01:41 PM   #3
danman9
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
I feel pretty dumb but that worked amazing, thanks.
danman9 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2013, 01:49 PM   #4
Fair Strides 2
Witty Programmer
 
Fair Strides 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Oregon, United States
Posts: 595
Current Game: Master of Orion 2
Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sithspecter View Post
Took me a long time to figure this out when I first started, but sort of drag and drop your texture from the folder it is saved in onto your 3d model in Max. Then export it.
Well, fine then! That's the secret, is it? That explains so much. Might we append that onto the Modelling tips and tricks tutorial?


All of my mods are available on Deadlystream.

Always remember modders: "Quality= Effort*Time"

KSE 3.3.4 is LIVE!!! Check it out here.

Check out WalkSwitch, the Walkmesh-changing tool!
Fair Strides 2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-16-2013, 06:19 PM   #5
Sithspecter
Big things are coming...
 
Sithspecter's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,787
Current Game: Mechwarrior II: Mercenaries
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder LFN Staff Member 
Quote:
Originally Posted by danman9 View Post
I feel pretty dumb but that worked amazing, thanks.
Don't feel dumb. That tutorial is pretty hard to understand completely. It took me a long, long time before I finally figured that one out.



Sithspecter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Sporting blaster Texture?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:53 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.